SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 1:27 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Just beautiful as always!
11/26/12 2:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress. Lucky you to be able to find the exact fabric used in the pattern photo.
11/26/12 10:44 AM
slmstyle said...
LOVE, love love it! Great job on this dress! I really need to get to sewing this pattern-it's a great one!
11/25/12 10:02 PM
pdiddly said...
another perfect dress from you - lovely
11/25/12 4:16 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, I was wondering if anyone would go there with the envelope fabric. This looks so great on you. I'm gonna need that pattern.
11/25/12 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how VERY pretty, and the length you've chosen is just PERFECT for you. This is a WINNER. :o)
11/24/12 8:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks amazing!!! Love it!
11/24/12 9:19 AM
betty bushwacker said...
And on clearance yet! This dress looks really pretty on you. Nice job.
11/24/12 9:18 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really pretty! And your fabric selection is great too...it is very similar to the one on the pattern envelope! I love your version!
11/24/12 8:38 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great dress, and it is amazing you found the same material
11/24/12 6:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous. Agree with jenleeC. Your version looks so much better than the cover.
11/24/12 0:19 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and great fabric.
11/23/12 11:08 PM
DD1104 said...
This is georgous!
11/23/12 10:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Your dress is beautiful! I do love it in that print. This dress, actually the tunic version, it about 1/3 of the way complete in my sewing room. I hope I am as happy with mine as I am with yours and the other reviewers!
11/23/12 10:51 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this! You look great and great job and material selection!
11/23/12 6:58 PM
PattyE said...
Simply lovely!
11/23/12 3:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous!! My sewing room has landed in the basement and is in total disarray, but as soon as its workable, this is the pattern I am going to make. Absolutely love yours!!
11/23/12 3:23 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Thanks for the review, this is on mt cutting table now. Your dress looks great, and you had the shoes to match :-) !
11/23/12 3:08 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous. Want it!
11/23/12 2:22 PM
karen n said...
Looks great and like the Halston sleeves!
11/23/12 1:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
I have to ditto everyone else...your shorter version is beautiful and looks fabulous on you. I'm liking this pattern more and more, especially the puffy sleeves...great job!
11/23/12 1:04 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, looks great. On my to-do list.
11/23/12 11:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely
11/23/12 9:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice long sleeve knit pattern which are hard to come by. Your dress turned out beautifully and I could see making another. Between You and Amanda's sewing Adventure the use of this fabric will be a tough act to follow...maybe I'll sew my fabric next year LOL
11/23/12 8:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is just lovely on you!
11/23/12 7:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I agree with Dilliander and JenleeC! I love your dress more so than the pattern. Thanks for the review!
11/23/12 7:44 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! The fabric does look great and I also like your version best :)
11/23/12 2:56 AM
jenleeC said...
Very stylish! The shorter length is great and your version looks better than the Vogue cover.
11/23/12 2:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I really like your dress! Great fabric too. I can't believe you found the same Vogue fabric.
11/23/12 1:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6112

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review