SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8319 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said... (11/25/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Honestly I like the neckline both ways. It is very flattering.
Raye Ann said... (11/25/12 9:20 PM) Reply
Would you believe that this is on my cutting table for the LBD contest, too? I have had the pattern forever and have always thought the lines were pretty. It looks so nice on you!
Peggyscloset said... (11/25/12 7:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and a fabulous color on you!
butterflyfly said... (11/25/12 6:50 PM) Reply
looks fabulous! It's a shame that fabric wrinkles, I thought that linen-poly is better than pure linen regarding wrinkles..
FromHeadToFoot said... (11/25/12 1:51 PM) Reply
mmmm. This dress does look very nice on you. It's obviously well made and the color is very flattering. perfect color, really. I do not think the style is great for you however. I think you need a defined waist. Like a seam at the waist or something. The thing is, YOU HAVE A WAIST. you are very lucky to have a nice waist/hip ratio. This dress masks that.
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/25/12 6:52 AM) Reply
Pretty! I can't open the more pictures link.
Quickie said... (11/25/12 5:44 AM) Reply
It's lovely
CynthiaSue said... (11/24/12 9:56 PM) Reply
I like it for a little black dress because the lines are unique yet it's a classic. You look gorgeous in fuschia.
MNBarb said... (11/24/12 8:38 AM) Reply
I'm unable to open the "more pictures" link.
VivianZ said... (11/24/12 7:45 AM) Reply
I like this for a little black dress. The length is perfect, but I also agree, the neck is too high. I love this color though.
Vonnevo said... (11/24/12 4:48 AM) Reply
Nancy, this dress looks fabulous - the style suits you nicely !!! Your VH review reminded me I have overlooked this pattern in my stash.
Nancywin said... (11/23/12 10:07 PM) Reply
Thanks, Rhoda. I think I got the link fixed.
Rhoda K said... (11/23/12 7:45 PM) Reply
I've been following this on your blog and I agree that the neckline could be lowered. Otherwise, I think it looks very nice on you. As for length, I like it the way it is now, but that's always a personal choice. If you shorten it for your LBD, I wouldn't take it up too much. JMHO ;-) BTW, your ''more pictures'' link isn't working :-(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review