SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8319 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
Honestly I like the neckline both ways. It is very flattering.
11/25/12 9:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Would you believe that this is on my cutting table for the LBD contest, too? I have had the pattern forever and have always thought the lines were pretty. It looks so nice on you!
11/25/12 9:20 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Beautiful dress and a fabulous color on you!
11/25/12 7:32 PM
butterflyfly said...
looks fabulous! It's a shame that fabric wrinkles, I thought that linen-poly is better than pure linen regarding wrinkles..
11/25/12 6:50 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
mmmm. This dress does look very nice on you. It's obviously well made and the color is very flattering. perfect color, really. I do not think the style is great for you however. I think you need a defined waist. Like a seam at the waist or something. The thing is, YOU HAVE A WAIST. you are very lucky to have a nice waist/hip ratio. This dress masks that.
11/25/12 1:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Pretty! I can't open the more pictures link.
11/25/12 6:52 AM
Quickie said...
It's lovely
11/25/12 5:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like it for a little black dress because the lines are unique yet it's a classic. You look gorgeous in fuschia.
11/24/12 9:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm unable to open the "more pictures" link.
11/24/12 8:38 AM
VivianZ said...
I like this for a little black dress. The length is perfect, but I also agree, the neck is too high. I love this color though.
11/24/12 7:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, this dress looks fabulous - the style suits you nicely !!! Your VH review reminded me I have overlooked this pattern in my stash.
11/24/12 4:48 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, Rhoda. I think I got the link fixed.
11/23/12 10:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
I've been following this on your blog and I agree that the neckline could be lowered. Otherwise, I think it looks very nice on you. As for length, I like it the way it is now, but that's always a personal choice. If you shorten it for your LBD, I wouldn't take it up too much. JMHO ;-) BTW, your ''more pictures'' link isn't working :-(
11/23/12 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info