SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8319 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/12 7:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I've been following this on your blog and I agree that the neckline could be lowered. Otherwise, I think it looks very nice on you. As for length, I like it the way it is now, but that's always a personal choice. If you shorten it for your LBD, I wouldn't take it up too much. JMHO ;-) BTW, your ''more pictures'' link isn't working :-(
11/23/12 7:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, Rhoda. I think I got the link fixed.
11/23/12 10:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, this dress looks fabulous - the style suits you nicely !!! Your VH review reminded me I have overlooked this pattern in my stash.
11/24/12 4:48 AM
VivianZ said...
I like this for a little black dress. The length is perfect, but I also agree, the neck is too high. I love this color though.
11/24/12 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm unable to open the "more pictures" link.
11/24/12 8:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like it for a little black dress because the lines are unique yet it's a classic. You look gorgeous in fuschia.
11/24/12 9:56 PM
Quickie said...
It's lovely
11/25/12 5:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Pretty! I can't open the more pictures link.
11/25/12 6:52 AM
FromHeadToFoot said...
mmmm. This dress does look very nice on you. It's obviously well made and the color is very flattering. perfect color, really. I do not think the style is great for you however. I think you need a defined waist. Like a seam at the waist or something. The thing is, YOU HAVE A WAIST. you are very lucky to have a nice waist/hip ratio. This dress masks that.
11/25/12 1:51 PM
butterflyfly said...
looks fabulous! It's a shame that fabric wrinkles, I thought that linen-poly is better than pure linen regarding wrinkles..
11/25/12 6:50 PM
Peggyscloset said...
Beautiful dress and a fabulous color on you!
11/25/12 7:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
Would you believe that this is on my cutting table for the LBD contest, too? I have had the pattern forever and have always thought the lines were pretty. It looks so nice on you!
11/25/12 9:20 PM
facesunderwater said...
Honestly I like the neckline both ways. It is very flattering.
11/25/12 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8820

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other The Curvy clutch

photo
by: sewcool21

Review