SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Julia (Julia)

2 more reviews
Viewed 76 times 
Reviewed by:DeJa Chic
photo

 
 
About DeJa Chic
CANADA
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
That is so cute! Wish I had seen it last week when I was looking for two layered flouncy skirt patterns. I'll bet your niece will adore it!
11/24/12 4:49 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Thanks, I'm really happy with the outcome!
11/24/12 6:02 PM
Pj3g said...
Really cute! And love your idea to put casing on the outside!
11/25/12 7:16 AM
neon8tl said...
I made this pattern in a 2t and turned out so cute. However when on the child she looked like one of the munchkins in the "Wizard of Oz" a very short person with a very wide skirt:)
11/26/12 12:58 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Ha! Yes, I made this pattern in a smaller size for when my niece was about 3 years old and the fullness of the skirt is a little overwhelming. I think if I were to make a smaller size again, I would make the "slim" version.
11/27/12 2:36 PM
neon8tl said...
good idea making the slim version for a smaller child. I found some disney fairy fabric on sale and have no idea what to do with it so might consider a slim version of this pattern. thanks for the suggestion.
11/28/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Other Clean Slate pant/short

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now