SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5747 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
The color is great, and I love how the piping makes the collar stand out. Well done.
12/2/12 7:54 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That whole outfit has fabulous written all over it! Sooooooo cute.
11/30/12 10:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Sooo cute. Your extra touches--the buttons, the piping--combined with great looking fabric really make this dress special.
11/30/12 9:00 AM
lauramae said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely compliments! And for those of you who are wondering, the fabric came from JoAnn Fabrics many years ago.
11/30/12 3:13 AM
pdiddly said...
love the dress especially the colour combinations with the pink popping through - beautiful
11/30/12 2:49 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great dress! All of the extra work and details that you put into it certainly have paid off. And where in the world did you find that amazing fabric?
11/30/12 1:45 AM
julie w said...
This looks great cute fabric and love the addition of the pink piping.
11/29/12 6:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Lovely dress. The ability to use the dickie or not gives flexibility. Maybe a pink lace dickie for dress-up? Also re your buttonhole challenge, my Bernina salesperson said to be sure to press the reverse button down until the needle starts tacking. I did need to take the machine in once for recalibration. Good luck with that. I visit your blog often and also look forward to your SW entries, but can no longer leave comments there.
11/29/12 9:59 AM
61sew4fun said...
I love the piping and the vintage hat! Beautiful construction. This pattern is in my stash, time to pull it out. I have a collection of over 200 vintage hats, I just love them, but alas I can only wear a select few as I have a 24" head and most are for 22". So unless it perches on top like yours it lives in a hat box and gets taken out to be admired and displayed from time to time. I say wear the hat which ever way suits you best, who will know?
11/29/12 8:48 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress, vintage but easily wearable in 2012
11/29/12 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1330

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
McCall's 6355

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now