SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7131 (Misses Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
Friend of PR

About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 151)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 3:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sfshaza said... (12/1/12 10:21 PM) Reply
Annette, I am so blown away by your new video reviews. How fabulous! I was dying to know how to managed to make the videos and then, in the first clip, when you mentioned how you were doing it, I was laughing out loud. Such a clever woman! I was also very moved by the project itself and your extreme kindness. It is beautiful and I hope Jolyn enjoys your labors for many years. It is such a cheerful, beautiful coat. You are such a class act!
Barbara V said... (11/26/12 9:05 PM) Reply
How beautifully this turned out Annette, in spite of the heavy fabric, tricky lining, designing changes. Yes, what a clever woman you are!!!! Even though my internet service is dismal right now, I still enjoyed some of your youtube tutorials and thought processes. You are so thoughtful to create such a lovely gift for your friend.
Michele Lommasson said... (11/26/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Very nice review! I think you will appreciate that I have the same fabric in another color to make doggie coats! That aside, your friend must be thrilled with her coat. It is beautiful.
Margaret said... (11/26/12 9:36 AM) Reply
Great redesign of the coat and such a wonderful gift! Thanks for the very helpful review, too!
lamstu said... (11/26/12 8:20 AM) Reply
Wow great review even without the video. And an inspiration to all of us. AND a beautiful result from an interesting pattern. Thanks for all of it!
Nancywin said... (11/26/12 0:47 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket/ cape. How wonderful of you to make this for your friend. I'm sure she will feel so special when she receives it. Thank you for the outstanding review. Even if I never make this garment, the information you have included is so informative and helpful. I always look forward to your reviews, but you really outdid yourself here! :-)
ArtAttack said... (11/25/12 11:59 PM) Reply
WOW! I of art, as well as a labor of love. This is simply gorgeous! Your reveiw is outstanding, too. And thanks for the "anti-frump" vote on my sweater set! You're a doll!
annie11 said... (11/25/12 8:01 PM) Reply
I love this coat, and especially love following your process. Great review!
Catbird said... (11/25/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Where can I rate this review EXTRAORDINARY? Annette the Jacket Queen, you have certainly outdone yourself. I enjoyed those videos so much and hope you'll continue to include them in future reviews, although I feel selfish to write that because it must have taken a lot of extra time. What a treat to hear your thought process and to see it all in action. And little Bucky appearing as a bonus! This is a beautiful, thoughtful and heartfelt gift for your lucky friend.
said... (11/25/12 7:24 PM) Reply
I was just contemplating those woolens by Marc Jacobs at Mood. Nice to see it! Very cute coat.
prttynpnk said... (11/25/12 6:16 PM) Reply
Sharp! I love this and great review info.
SewWil said... (11/25/12 5:35 PM) Reply
Wow! This coat is beautiful and so well thought out. Great job! I LOVE the fabric. As usual your review was very informative. Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
Karen Easter said... (11/25/12 5:33 PM) Reply
I second what everyone else said! It's so nice to see what you're doing these days! The coat is lovely and so very thoughtful.
Christas said... (11/25/12 4:33 PM) Reply
Annette, this coat is a work of art! You have put so much thought into each and every detail to make it more "user friendly" for JoLyn. What a very special friend you are to put so much of yourself and your time into a gift. She is going to cherish this coat forever. I don't doubt that! You are such a dear friend and so very thoughtful and generous. I just wish I could be there when you give this lovely and very beautiful creation to JoLyn! :-)
Karendee said... (11/25/12 4:09 PM) Reply
I can say this whole review equals an advanced sewing workshop featuring many, many techniques. I especially enjoying seeing the demonstration videos and understanding your reasoning behind the sewing decisions. I'm further impressed with your precise work but I guess that's why your garments are so professionally sewn. The fabic, workmanship and style of the coat is just outstanding. Your friend Jolyn is a lucky lady. And what a generous warm gift for you to make for your friend!
MNBarb said... (11/25/12 3:34 PM) Reply
What a clever woman you are! This coat is beautiful and perfect for its intended use. Your friend will feel like a queen in her soft pink coat. I love the video sections. Aren't you so tech savvy!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8959

by: mimi g.

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details