SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7131 (Misses Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
What a clever woman you are! This coat is beautiful and perfect for its intended use. Your friend will feel like a queen in her soft pink coat. I love the video sections. Aren't you so tech savvy!
11/25/12 3:34 PM
Karendee said...
I can say this whole review equals an advanced sewing workshop featuring many, many techniques. I especially enjoying seeing the demonstration videos and understanding your reasoning behind the sewing decisions. I'm further impressed with your precise work but I guess that's why your garments are so professionally sewn. The fabic, workmanship and style of the coat is just outstanding. Your friend Jolyn is a lucky lady. And what a generous warm gift for you to make for your friend!
11/25/12 4:09 PM
Christas said...
Annette, this coat is a work of art! You have put so much thought into each and every detail to make it more "user friendly" for JoLyn. What a very special friend you are to put so much of yourself and your time into a gift. She is going to cherish this coat forever. I don't doubt that! You are such a dear friend and so very thoughtful and generous. I just wish I could be there when you give this lovely and very beautiful creation to JoLyn! :-)
11/25/12 4:33 PM
Karen Easter said...
I second what everyone else said! It's so nice to see what you're doing these days! The coat is lovely and so very thoughtful.
11/25/12 5:33 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This coat is beautiful and so well thought out. Great job! I LOVE the fabric. As usual your review was very informative. Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
11/25/12 5:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
Sharp! I love this and great review info.
11/25/12 6:16 PM
miausiau said...
I was just contemplating those woolens by Marc Jacobs at Mood. Nice to see it! Very cute coat.
11/25/12 7:24 PM
Catbird said...
Where can I rate this review EXTRAORDINARY? Annette the Jacket Queen, you have certainly outdone yourself. I enjoyed those videos so much and hope you'll continue to include them in future reviews, although I feel selfish to write that because it must have taken a lot of extra time. What a treat to hear your thought process and to see it all in action. And little Bucky appearing as a bonus! This is a beautiful, thoughtful and heartfelt gift for your lucky friend.
11/25/12 7:30 PM
annie11 said...
I love this coat, and especially love following your process. Great review!
11/25/12 8:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! I agree...work of art, as well as a labor of love. This is simply gorgeous! Your reveiw is outstanding, too. And thanks for the "anti-frump" vote on my sweater set! You're a doll!
11/25/12 11:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket/ cape. How wonderful of you to make this for your friend. I'm sure she will feel so special when she receives it. Thank you for the outstanding review. Even if I never make this garment, the information you have included is so informative and helpful. I always look forward to your reviews, but you really outdid yourself here! :-)
11/26/12 0:47 AM
lamstu said...
Wow great review even without the video. And an inspiration to all of us. AND a beautiful result from an interesting pattern. Thanks for all of it!
11/26/12 8:20 AM
Margaret said...
Great redesign of the coat and such a wonderful gift! Thanks for the very helpful review, too!
11/26/12 9:36 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice review! I think you will appreciate that I have the same fabric in another color to make doggie coats! That aside, your friend must be thrilled with her coat. It is beautiful.
11/26/12 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautifully this turned out Annette, in spite of the heavy fabric, tricky lining, designing changes. Yes, what a clever woman you are!!!! Even though my internet service is dismal right now, I still enjoyed some of your youtube tutorials and thought processes. You are so thoughtful to create such a lovely gift for your friend.
11/26/12 9:05 PM
sfshaza said...
Annette, I am so blown away by your new video reviews. How fabulous! I was dying to know how to managed to make the videos and then, in the first clip, when you mentioned how you were doing it, I was laughing out loud. Such a clever woman! I was also very moved by the project itself and your extreme kindness. It is beautiful and I hope Jolyn enjoys your labors for many years. It is such a cheerful, beautiful coat. You are such a class act!
12/1/12 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now