SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Pamaro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pamarostar
UT USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
I love your dress...really great! Love that type of neckline.
11/25/12 6:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful dress. I agree; the collar shape is a real winner. I also like how you've adapted the back closure. I'm adding this to my wish list right away!
11/25/12 6:25 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks wonderful. I really like the neckline on it. I have a similar pattern, but I think it is McCalls. I will have to give it a try.
11/25/12 6:50 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely. I like what you did with the neckline.
11/25/12 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice on you! I love your fabric choice and how you did the neckline closure. Nice work!
11/25/12 6:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful! The color, fit and COLLAR are all perfect. Very sophisticated and feminine.
11/25/12 7:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/25/12 7:33 PM
clotheshorse said...
Your dress is lovely, it looks really great on you! I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile, thanks for the review.
11/25/12 8:19 PM
swing like a girl said...
love the dress and the fabric
11/25/12 8:39 PM
karen n said...
Looks great on you! Nice work.
11/25/12 8:56 PM
facesunderwater said...
The fit is beautiful. Great job!
11/25/12 9:24 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Glad I read your review since I WANT my collar to stand and it always droops. Three hook/eye closures? I guess I should have read the instructions. Your fabric choice makes this look like a $400 RTW garment. Beautiful.
11/26/12 11:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and totally with you on the back collar closure...yours is perfect!
11/26/12 1:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you look lovely!
11/27/12 7:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I like the collar left open in the back too. Just bought this pattern and now I'm really wanting to make it!
11/28/12 1:48 PM
Sew Good said...
I really love your version of this dress. After seeing your version, I believe I will have to make one of my own :)
11/17/13 1:47 AM
Pamaro said...
Thanks so much for all the encouraging comments. That dress has had a lot of wearings over the past year. :)
11/18/13 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design 303

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now