Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 467 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Pamaro
photo
Friend of PR
About Pamarostar
UT USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 6:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
I love your dress...really great! Love that type of neckline.
11/25/12 6:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful dress. I agree; the collar shape is a real winner. I also like how you've adapted the back closure. I'm adding this to my wish list right away!
11/25/12 6:25 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks wonderful. I really like the neckline on it. I have a similar pattern, but I think it is McCalls. I will have to give it a try.
11/25/12 6:50 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely. I like what you did with the neckline.
11/25/12 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice on you! I love your fabric choice and how you did the neckline closure. Nice work!
11/25/12 6:53 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful! The color, fit and COLLAR are all perfect. Very sophisticated and feminine.
11/25/12 7:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/25/12 7:33 PM
clotheshorse said...
Your dress is lovely, it looks really great on you! I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile, thanks for the review.
11/25/12 8:19 PM
swing like a girl said...
love the dress and the fabric
11/25/12 8:39 PM
karen n said...
Looks great on you! Nice work.
11/25/12 8:56 PM
facesunderwater said...
The fit is beautiful. Great job!
11/25/12 9:24 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Glad I read your review since I WANT my collar to stand and it always droops. Three hook/eye closures? I guess I should have read the instructions. Your fabric choice makes this look like a $400 RTW garment. Beautiful.
11/26/12 11:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and totally with you on the back collar closure...yours is perfect!
11/26/12 1:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and you look lovely!
11/27/12 7:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I like the collar left open in the back too. Just bought this pattern and now I'm really wanting to make it!
11/28/12 1:48 PM
Sew Good said...
I really love your version of this dress. After seeing your version, I believe I will have to make one of my own :)
11/17/13 1:47 AM
Pamaro said...
Thanks so much for all the encouraging comments. That dress has had a lot of wearings over the past year. :)
11/18/13 9:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 5886
photo
Review by Nenewhis on 6/12/13
Read Review

Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )
Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7359 SHIRT
photo
Review by LTC on 9/16/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us