SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6517 (Misses' Jacket, Belt and Boot Liners)

6 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:butterflyfly
photo

 
 
About butterflyflystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/31/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 6:18 PM
Last Updated:11/25/12 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
This is stunning!
9/20/13 12:40 PM
Jaimielee said...
Amazing. Wonderful fabric choice!
3/4/13 1:29 PM
butterflyfly said...
No, I haven't read Fifi Lapin's book.. I just liked the look of the bunnies.. Thanks for the comments :)
2/10/13 6:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Did not see this when you reviewed but glad I found it, it is simply adorable!! Have you read Fifi Lapin's book?
1/19/13 6:57 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute and I love the boots to match! And you are listed as a beginner sewist--so inspiring for me to try a new type of fabric and jacket pattern--thanks!
11/26/12 10:18 AM
betty bushwacker said...
that's adorable!
11/26/12 9:40 AM
facesunderwater said...
I love it. It looks like it was worth the trouble you had.
11/25/12 9:30 PM
Dilliander said...
Its great! Fun fabric and should keep you dry as well :)
11/25/12 7:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!! Your fabric choice is perfect for this raincoat. The silver Wellies add nicely to the total look. Loved your photos too, makes me wish for a rainy day.
11/25/12 7:28 PM
PattyE said...
Oh it's super cute! I have this pattern too.
11/25/12 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Kwik Sew 2653

photo
by: sewphd

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now