SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped)

2 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
It literally looks like it's hugging you--I can imagine it being such a lovely lovely thing to wear when the snow is coming down. And yay for helpful husbands.
12/2/12 8:09 AM
butterflyfly said...
Just saw it on their blog.. well.. yours looks much better..
11/27/12 5:32 PM
butterflyfly said...
That looks really interesting! It' can be an exciting project both for sewers and knitters.. Looks really great!
11/27/12 5:27 PM
JuliN said...
This is very cute and you do wear it well!
11/27/12 1:10 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is a great sweater and I loved the story about your husband and stabilizer, and loving them so much simultaneously. GREAT story! GREAT sweater!
11/26/12 10:54 PM
lamstu said...
That is one fun sweater and it looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 10:01 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It is pretty darn cute! I like it. Thanks for a lovely review.
11/26/12 9:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really nice. The shape is beautiful and the way that it extends your torso and adds visual height is very flattering.
11/26/12 8:58 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Glad to see how well it turned it! It looks great and I still want to make one too!
11/25/12 10:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This looks great! I have this issue and I have been thinking of this piece as well. Very appreciated review!
11/25/12 9:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the sweater knit that you've used for this little sweater. It's DARLING, and you wear it beautifully. Great review, too!
11/25/12 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info