SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/12 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Dearest DF (Defying Frumpy): You couldn't be FRUMPY if you tried, and I LOVE your take on the sweater set. That wide belt just sets off your whittled waist to a tee, and there oughta' be a law against anybody making such a perfect little buttonhole in a knit -- ha! :o)
11/25/12 11:47 PM
Peggyscloset said...
I absolutely love this set (and your belt!)! Not frumpy--classic with a twist. So versatile, and you can dress it up or down.n Your buttonholes look incredible.
11/26/12 0:33 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice twin set! This is a classic and I am sure you will wear it forever. I like your corded buttonholes too, nice touch!
11/26/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful twin set! Looks wonderful on you. Great job on the corded buttonholes.
11/26/12 0:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's about the furthest thing from frumpy possible. Classic and perfect in every way-just beautiful work. I've googled and etsy'd this pattern to death and still can't lay my hands on it.
11/26/12 6:21 AM
Holmar said...
"Frumpy"....No way...very stylish...your sweater set is beautiful, and looks fantastic on you!
11/26/12 7:26 AM
marthamyers said...
Annette nailed it. I love it!
11/26/12 8:56 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful set! Very nicely done.
11/26/12 9:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful buttonholes! Now I wish I had the pattern:(
11/26/12 10:32 AM
MNBarb said...
So funny that I looked at your thumbnail, looked at the pattern and thought, Yes, Art Attack managed to take a KS pattern (which, in my opinion, always look frumpy on the envelope) and make it into a stunning garment. I was even more impressed after looking at your detailed photos. Your work is beyone perfect on this one.
11/26/12 11:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous garments!
11/26/12 11:31 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and definitely not frumpy! The buttons and the belt are great enhancements.
11/26/12 1:37 PM
Pj3g said...
Frumpy--no way! Looks hip and trendy!!!
11/26/12 3:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great modern take on cardi set. My sentiments echo other comments. Great styling.. I might have to dig this one out.
11/26/12 4:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are so not frumpy! I love your twin set! I just bought the Jalie twinset which looks a whole lot like yours. I will review later....I do love it. The belt and the Vogue tee really make this wonderful.
11/26/12 4:39 PM
becca a said...
Great twin set! What a lovely color with your hair.
11/26/12 6:13 PM
Barbara V said...
No frumpiness here! Looks wonderful on you and sewn to perfection! Love those buttonholes.
11/26/12 8:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks beautiful! Looks great on you!
11/26/12 10:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Complete agreement with everyone. This pattern needs to be back in print with you as the model :)
11/27/12 7:14 AM
MamaSewing said...
LOL, Frumpy indeed! I just love your sweater set and now wish I had bought this one...I thought I wasn't old enough!!
11/27/12 8:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I agree with everyone else. This is not frumpy. You look great.
11/29/12 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern