SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

148 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/26/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:11/26/12 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Love it!
11/26/12 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! I've never tried this pattern maker but it sounds like maybe I should...your top looks super on you!
11/26/12 10:14 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I just ordered this pattern so I'm happy to see your glowing review!!
11/26/12 10:43 PM
Levone said...
Love your longer version, it looks great on you! I have a cowl version (3/4 length sleeves) cut out now. This will be my third version (2nd wearable) and like you I love this style! Did you add all 4 inches within the Shorten/Length lines?
11/26/12 11:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! You always look so modern and stylish.
11/27/12 0:33 AM
wendyrb said...
What a terrific variation and plenty of future potential. You've gotten a great fit and it really suits you. How do you accomplish your "usual FBA"? I'll need one too.
11/27/12 0:48 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top! I added it to my wishlist only to find it backordered. Look at the ruckus you've caused!
11/27/12 7:04 AM
Baja Susana said...
Your version looks much nicer than the pattern picture. It looks nice on you, your smile says it all. Nice work.
11/27/12 8:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great looking top!
11/27/12 8:53 AM
lbrundage said...
Levone: (regarding adjusting the length) I just added the 4" to the bottom of the Renfrew. I had a good fit with through the bodice/hip, so really, all I needed was length. It worked for me since I have pretty straight hips/butt.
11/27/12 9:05 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous sweater!
11/27/12 9:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Great top, great outfit. Very put-together.
11/27/12 12:38 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
11/27/12 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now