SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Shape Shape (Sleeveless Scarf Blouse)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 2:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
What an interesting top. The details are really special and take this sleeveless top up to a high level. Great work.
11/27/12 4:40 AM
mm said...
This looks really great. I love the way the scarf falls.
11/27/12 5:22 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely, Dilliander! It looked so simple until I clicked on the line drawing. Great job and great review!
11/27/12 6:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this I will check this out for sure, thanks for sharing.
11/27/12 9:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is adorable! What cute details...and great review, thanks.
11/27/12 11:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Such interesting details!
11/27/12 12:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous top! Love the style and your fabric.
11/27/12 12:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is a great top!! Gotta love the Japanese pattern books!
11/27/12 1:56 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a very stylish and beautiful top. I love the fabric :)
11/27/12 5:54 PM
jenleeC said...
I'm loving the side buttons and tie front...simple but interesting!
11/27/12 6:13 PM
BeaJay said...
Very nice - your top has some lovely features that elevates it from the usual.
11/27/12 8:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, how pretty and unique your top is!
11/27/12 8:20 PM
Skye said...
lReally like your uniquely pretty top - lots of interesting details Like the fabric too :)
11/27/12 9:27 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This is a very cute top, and beautiful fabric. Bet you will wear it lots!!
11/27/12 11:43 PM
VivianZ said...
I hvve been looking for a Japanese pattern book in English. Yours is a cute little top and inspired me to buy the book. THanks.
11/28/12 7:52 AM
KarlaB said...
Love your choice of fabric for this top! The button-up on the side is such a nice detail. Such a lovely top!
11/28/12 12:24 PM
SewWil said...
Such a pretty top! Love all the details.
11/28/12 5:09 PM
brissie71 said...
What a beautiful top. I think this my favourite garment that I've seen anyone sew from the Drape Drape books.
11/28/12 10:12 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great top! Like some of the others, the thumbnail misled me - it looked simple. I clicked on the thumbnail and WOW! I love all of the details. Great!
12/3/12 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now