SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/12 6:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
This is stunning--you've done such careful work with all of those seams and they flatter you in the best possible way. Gorgeous.
12/2/12 8:02 AM
miausiau said...
It looks so different from the magazine shoot I had to go back and look. Fantastic interpretation!
11/28/12 5:17 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow the seaming detail is beautiful and your fabric showcases the details so well
11/28/12 11:46 AM
pdiddly said...
wow great dress
11/28/12 2:39 AM
kremmer said...
Simply wonderful!
11/27/12 10:18 PM
sewnotwork said...
An amazing dress!
11/27/12 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Your attention to every little detail has definitely paid off. This is a one-of-a-kind dress, and I just LOVE it -- that BODICE! :o)
11/27/12 9:56 PM
Dilliander said...
A very special boutique quality dress!
11/27/12 3:30 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, I'm so glad someone has made this up, as I have it on my list. Keeping the darts sewn is an interesting idea too. Thanks for the review.
11/27/12 3:05 PM
marec said...
This is a knockout dress on you-I also love the poses you copied. Such a nice job!
11/27/12 2:38 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that so much!!!
11/27/12 1:37 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it fits you perfectly!
11/27/12 11:19 AM
61sew4fun said...
I want this dress. Loved the links to the Russian site. I think this dress is fabulous. Well done.
11/27/12 10:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow look at you! I love the darts being sewn closed. Outstanding work and good hints on the pattern :)
11/27/12 10:52 AM
Kemish said...
I saw this on your blog and the dress is beautiful. Your expertise in sewing is phenomenal.
11/27/12 10:46 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress and you look fantastic in it! It looks wonderful with the darts closed. Your tips will be very helpful, and you've sold me on making this one!
11/27/12 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5707

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review