SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle (Truffle)

18 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jasst282 said... (11/29/12 9:30 PM) Reply
I love your dress. I am in the middle of finishing this dress!
becca a said... (11/29/12 6:29 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Even though the faille didn't behave well during construction, it makes a lovely dress.
barbcl said... (11/29/12 2:51 PM) Reply
A fabulous dress in a style that's made for you.
Ciclista said... (11/29/12 9:07 AM) Reply
The Truffle looks smashing on you and I loved your review. Every new project and/or fabric is a learning experience :)
norie creates said... (11/28/12 11:21 PM) Reply
This is so cute. Love the style!
nicegirl said... (11/28/12 12:26 PM) Reply
Oh dear, this was one of those sewing "adventures." But I have to say, you wouldn't know any of your frustrations with the fabric from the final result--you look gorgeous!
prostheticsgirl said... (11/28/12 11:52 AM) Reply
I love your version and this silk is gorgeous! I know how exhausting working with those types of fabrics can be, but it is wonderful in your pics
marec said... (11/28/12 9:33 AM) Reply
I like the fabric, the color and the length of your version of the Truffle. As annoying as the silk faile was for you, it looks great.
mnitts said... (11/28/12 5:09 AM) Reply
I have the colette book (recent birthday present) and wasn't too sure about the Truffle dress, but it looks very good on you, despite all your problems. It might even convince me to have a go...
KatC83 said... (11/28/12 3:11 AM) Reply
It looks lovely on you! I get what you're saying about annoying fabric though - you can get sick of a project well before you wear it :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details