SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle (Truffle)

18 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
It looks lovely on you! I get what you're saying about annoying fabric though - you can get sick of a project well before you wear it :-)
11/28/12 3:11 AM
mnitts said...
I have the colette book (recent birthday present) and wasn't too sure about the Truffle dress, but it looks very good on you, despite all your problems. It might even convince me to have a go...
11/28/12 5:09 AM
marec said...
I like the fabric, the color and the length of your version of the Truffle. As annoying as the silk faile was for you, it looks great.
11/28/12 9:33 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love your version and this silk is gorgeous! I know how exhausting working with those types of fabrics can be, but it is wonderful in your pics
11/28/12 11:52 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh dear, this was one of those sewing "adventures." But I have to say, you wouldn't know any of your frustrations with the fabric from the final result--you look gorgeous!
11/28/12 12:26 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. Love the style!
11/28/12 11:21 PM
Ciclista said...
The Truffle looks smashing on you and I loved your review. Every new project and/or fabric is a learning experience :)
11/29/12 9:07 AM
barbcl said...
A fabulous dress in a style that's made for you.
11/29/12 2:51 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! Even though the faille didn't behave well during construction, it makes a lovely dress.
11/29/12 6:29 PM
Jasst282 said...
I love your dress. I am in the middle of finishing this dress!
11/29/12 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Burda 7319

photo
by: karen n

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now