SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

23 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Beautiful model, lovely fabric, perfectly classic dress.
11/28/12 1:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute dress and what a fabulous lesson for her! You're a great mommy!
11/28/12 4:22 PM
KarlaB said...
This is a beautiful and classy dress! She styles it so well, too, with beautiful hosiery! It is so great that you are teaching your DD to sew. That is a goal I have for myself and my DD, also.
11/28/12 4:44 PM
runlexlou said...
WOW--that is an absolutely fantastic dress! I echo the other commenters in that it is very classy.
11/28/12 6:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/28/12 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
what a great fabric choice!
11/28/12 7:03 PM
Lynnelle said...
Beautiful! I have to move this up on the list.
11/28/12 7:34 PM
norie creates said...
Wow I am in love with this fabric! Your daughter looks great! Your daughter is not the only one that got a lesson. I learned something as well with this post!
11/28/12 11:07 PM
lamstu said...
That fabric is awesome and your DD is gorgeous! Love that dress.
11/28/12 11:37 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
11/29/12 2:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute dress! What a nice Mom, teaching daughter to be self sufficient in sewing and adjustments!
11/29/12 5:10 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. I'm so glad you're teaching your daughter to sew. What a gift.
11/29/12 8:52 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - fabulous fabric and a gorgous dress!!
11/29/12 9:09 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress for your gorgeous daughter! Thank you for sharing the lesson on how you modified the pattern to fit her. It certainly needed a lot of shaping to become such a flattering dress.
11/29/12 9:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone!
11/29/12 10:16 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful dress -- you got a wonderful fit!
11/29/12 12:29 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and thank you for my 'free' lesson as well! Excellent review!
11/29/12 12:44 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Wow. The dress looks like its perfect for her - isn't that the goal of fitting! Lovely choice of fabric and style to accentuate the positive!
11/30/12 0:09 AM
Wianno Girl said...

11/30/12 0:09 AM
MartiP said...
Looks great! Like the fabric!
12/11/12 10:43 AM
Erin D said...
Your adjustments made for a beautiful dress. I am adding this one to my wish list.
2/2/13 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric and fit!
2/4/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now