SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

23 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 262
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Beautiful model, lovely fabric, perfectly classic dress.
11/28/12 1:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute dress and what a fabulous lesson for her! You're a great mommy!
11/28/12 4:22 PM
KarlaB said...
This is a beautiful and classy dress! She styles it so well, too, with beautiful hosiery! It is so great that you are teaching your DD to sew. That is a goal I have for myself and my DD, also.
11/28/12 4:44 PM
runlexlou said...
WOW--that is an absolutely fantastic dress! I echo the other commenters in that it is very classy.
11/28/12 6:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/28/12 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
what a great fabric choice!
11/28/12 7:03 PM
Lynnelle said...
Beautiful! I have to move this up on the list.
11/28/12 7:34 PM
norie creates said...
Wow I am in love with this fabric! Your daughter looks great! Your daughter is not the only one that got a lesson. I learned something as well with this post!
11/28/12 11:07 PM
lamstu said...
That fabric is awesome and your DD is gorgeous! Love that dress.
11/28/12 11:37 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
11/29/12 2:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute dress! What a nice Mom, teaching daughter to be self sufficient in sewing and adjustments!
11/29/12 5:10 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. I'm so glad you're teaching your daughter to sew. What a gift.
11/29/12 8:52 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - fabulous fabric and a gorgous dress!!
11/29/12 9:09 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress for your gorgeous daughter! Thank you for sharing the lesson on how you modified the pattern to fit her. It certainly needed a lot of shaping to become such a flattering dress.
11/29/12 9:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone!
11/29/12 10:16 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful dress -- you got a wonderful fit!
11/29/12 12:29 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and thank you for my 'free' lesson as well! Excellent review!
11/29/12 12:44 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Wow. The dress looks like its perfect for her - isn't that the goal of fitting! Lovely choice of fabric and style to accentuate the positive!
11/30/12 0:09 AM
Wianno Girl said...

11/30/12 0:09 AM
MartiP said...
Looks great! Like the fabric!
12/11/12 10:43 AM
Erin D said...
Your adjustments made for a beautiful dress. I am adding this one to my wish list.
2/2/13 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric and fit!
2/4/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review