SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/12 4:55 PM
Last Updated:11/30/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! You look wonderful wearing it, and your sewing looks flawless. :-)
11/29/12 5:27 PM
PattyE said...
Sassy and sexy...nice job!
11/29/12 6:30 PM
61sew4fun said...
Love the sleeves and the skirt pleats. Good luck in the LBD contest.
11/29/12 7:05 PM
jlg said...
Love this. Those sleeves are really cool.
11/29/12 7:39 PM
Aurelie said...
I love this! LOVE. I keep seeing this dress pattern and wondering. You have a lovely dress here. So flattering and elegant.
11/29/12 7:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! The fit on you is amazing; it is so flattering and much more interesting than basic black
11/29/12 9:14 PM
wendyrb said...
Love what you've done to tweak this dress. You're so right that the dramatic tucked sleeves are a very flattering proportion. And, they look great with the tucked skirt you swapped to from the original. The suggestion for wool crepe- good one. Enjoy partying in your gorgeous dress. Interested to see the daytime incarnation.
11/29/12 9:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a lovely silhouette. It's extremely flattering and your fabric choice is perfect.
11/29/12 10:12 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress!
11/29/12 10:32 PM
Ceidhle said...
That is one great dress and it looks lovely on you.
11/29/12 10:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is just beautiful on you! I love the neckline and sleeves. You look great in it!
11/29/12 10:39 PM
marec said...
My goodness, you look so glamorous. I hardly knew you :-) Love the sleeves and the overall fit is spot on.
11/30/12 1:04 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I have had this pattern for a long time, but still have yet to make it. I would not have thought of cotton sateen, but yours looks great!
11/30/12 1:39 AM
pdiddly said...
such a beautiful dress I love the style - beautiful workmanship
11/30/12 3:09 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The fit is perfect. Beautiful dress.
11/30/12 8:55 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
11/30/12 9:54 AM
CissieW said...
Stunning dress! The sleeves definitely amp it up a bit! And I love the pleats in the skirt instead of the darts.
11/30/12 11:45 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking LBD! The fit is spot on. Nice job!
11/30/12 12:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
amazing!
11/30/12 12:35 PM
Ladana said...
Lovely!!! I love the neckline and sleeves! It looks like you made the right decision in adding to the neckline. You look fabulous.
11/30/12 12:58 PM
petro said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern, its in my 'ought to make this one up' pile, and I do like your variation with the skirt pleats. These seem to echo the sleeve detail rather well. I'll take note of the neckline level issue too when I get around to this make. Did I say great fit too?
11/30/12 1:29 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely LBD. Pretty sleeves
11/30/12 4:36 PM
crazygrad said...
very pretty (and I like the blue strap!)
11/30/12 5:13 PM
Westy85 said...
Gorgeous dress looks so pretty on you!!!
12/1/12 6:39 AM
cowgirlbb said...
This looks great on you. It would also be very pretty in a summer print. You did a fabulous job.
12/1/12 8:11 AM
prttynpnk said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty!
12/1/12 9:38 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!!
12/1/12 1:28 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it!!
12/1/12 1:28 PM
Baja Susana said...
This looks wonderful on you and you styled it well for day and evening.
12/2/12 7:59 AM
Margaret said...
Cute dress! I love both the daytime and evening versions and it looks like you got an excellent fit!
12/4/12 9:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You are a knock out! Good luck!
12/5/12 2:52 PM
Erin D said...
This is an elegant LBD. It has been on my wish list forever. I love it with your vintage jewelry.
12/5/12 10:18 PM
butterflyfly said...
lovely dress! love it!
12/7/12 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now