SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7174 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Lenarciak
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lenarciakstar
GE Netherlands
Member since: 7/6/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 9:55 AM
Last Updated:11/30/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
beautiful dress and fantastic construction, looks great on you.
11/30/12 11:48 AM
karen n said...
I just love this! Simple with cute details and very flattering.
11/30/12 12:14 PM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty dress!
11/30/12 12:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oooh, love the back neckline and buttons, very nice detail
11/30/12 4:54 PM
Lenarciak said...
Thanks a lot.. I am trying to add more photos but as I am really new to this I have some issues. You will need to go to my blog (copy link).
11/30/12 5:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a beautiful, classic dress! Very classy!
11/30/12 6:14 PM
Aurelie said...
Love the collar. A lot. It looks lovely on you and it transitions so well from work to evening. Beautiful dress.
11/30/12 8:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful fit. The satin ribbon is an elegant touch.
11/30/12 11:02 PM
Quickie said...
Very lovely dress
11/30/12 11:33 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. Beautiful dress that transforms easily from day to night. Great job!
12/1/12 1:12 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress and so well made
12/1/12 8:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
Oh gorgeous! That back neck is so subtle.
12/1/12 9:33 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
12/1/12 12:06 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the satin ribbon and kick pleat, and the fit is perfect! The buttons at the back of the neck are a lovely touch.
12/4/12 9:59 AM
lakaribane said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have wanted this dress pattern ever since it first appeared on the Burda website Vintage diaporama. And I am happy to see that the FO lives up to the line drawing.
12/6/12 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now