Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6067 (Misses' dress with pleats) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 1653 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 9:28 PM
Last Updated:12/8/12 9:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
This LBD looks amazing on you. I love the pleats and how figure flattering it is. I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern until I saw your version, you rock in it!!!!
11/30/12 9:36 PM
sewnotwork said...
What a beautiful dress! Pleats are great.
11/30/12 9:43 PM
mrstaylor said...
How truly elegant you look. Well done on a beautifully made dress.
11/30/12 9:49 PM
Quickie said...
Your waistline and bodice are fabulous
11/30/12 10:53 PM
wendyrb said...
This is truly in the spirit of the LBD! T'ain't easy to get something to look good for cocktails and then with an orange sweater plus scarf. I might even like that shot the best. I love that you've already have fun out in your beautiful dress. You look terrific!
11/30/12 11:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous on you! Super versatile dress and beautifully made...great work!
12/1/12 0:59 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress! I haven't noticed this pattern before but will keep an eye out for it now!
12/1/12 3:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Glad you finished your dress in time. It looks wonderful. I hadn't noticed this pattern before. It looks much nicer on you than the envelope. I didn't even know there was such a thing as wool ponte knit.
12/1/12 5:30 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Great first contest entry. In-depth review was very helpful. Excellent job.
12/1/12 8:07 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
12/1/12 8:07 AM
prttynpnk said...
Those pleats are totally enviable! I love this on you!
12/1/12 9:41 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful LBD, looks perfect on you! Good luck in the contest!
12/1/12 9:52 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful dress and it looks stunning on you! The pleatsnand neckline are great details and love the belt option
12/1/12 10:01 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Stunning LBD! Good luck in the contest.
12/1/12 10:17 AM
Ladana said...
This is truly a lovely dress. I love the pleats and fabric!
12/1/12 11:50 AM
crazygrad said...
Very pretty! Love the neckline!
12/1/12 2:46 PM
vivadiva said...
I love the dress on you. I also adore the diamanté adornment on the front. Well done!
12/1/12 4:51 PM
Baja Susana said...
From the first photo to the last, I see a lovely, well executed, and elegant LBD! You look lovely in it, and styled it well. What fun to go to a nice hotel with friends to celebrate your new dress!
12/2/12 7:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Just came back to rate your review "very helpful"
12/2/12 7:28 AM
Laurie Lou said...
beautiful...pictures dress and you. and I can see why you love the fabric. It made up perfect in that pattern!
12/3/12 2:11 PM
jgmafpw said...
Stunning!!!
12/3/12 3:09 PM
AtiyaAfi said...
Extremely high end - TOL - with the material you used. You also chose a skirt length that was flattering for your height and figure which some the other reviewers did not do (the skirts were too short for their body type and did not look well on them). Compared to the other reviews I read for this pattern, if I didn't see your final version pix, I would definitely not want to sew the pattern. It just confirms that picking the right fabric can make or break a garment to look well or just look beginning Home Ec. Very good job. I can now consider making this dress.
12/3/12 11:56 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful and versatile dress!
12/4/12 6:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an amazing dress you've made. New Look needs to put you on the cover of its pattern. Wow!
12/4/12 7:45 AM
Lenarciak said...
You have done a great job! I like the front of the bodice and the total picture is wonderful! Congratulations!
12/5/12 11:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully styled, beautifully made, and beautifully modelled. I voted for your entry and hope you win!
12/8/12 11:26 AM
miausiau said...
Winner!!
12/8/12 3:09 PM
Jo-Anne said...
Terrific dress! I have been eying that pattern for months and now you've tilted me towards getting it and making it up soon!
12/8/12 7:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ohhh, this is too pretty! Great job!!
12/8/12 9:57 PM
ChristyInThePlayhouse said...
You really must upgrade your sewing skills status. This is an outstanding effort and great result in an LBD. Looks great.
12/9/12 0:27 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Elegant, timeless and a true work of art...absolutely beautiful on you!
12/9/12 9:21 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous LBD!!! You did a great job on this. Very flattering on you. Perfect buckle to finish it off.
12/9/12 1:26 PM
mnitts said...
Congrats on this gorgeous dress and I think the votes show you have won? You should rightly be very proud of yourself!
12/10/12 11:55 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! You look fabulous! Thanks for a great review.
12/10/12 7:57 PM
Lenarciak said...
Congratulations! I love your dress - real winner! Thanks for pointing on this pattern. It is very interesting, amazing front! You can really make a lot of variation withit. You look great in it!
12/11/12 5:33 AM
becca a said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress! It fits you perfectly and the pleated detail is lovely. Congratulations on winning the LBD contest.
12/11/12 11:24 AM
NinaLBoston said...
Beautiful job! and truly in the spirit of the LBD with the removable buckle. Thanks for your great notes regarding changes and challenges. Question: where did you get the knit poly used for the lining and what kind of knit is it? Thanks and congrats!
12/11/12 3:43 PM
ArtAttack said...
A late congratulatory note...I voted for you and so happy that you won! A truly gorgeous dress...
12/17/12 11:02 PM
BeckyMc said...
Congratulations. I hoped your LBD would be the winner. I love that dress! Must go make one for myself!
12/18/12 12:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
I missed this one and it's too good not to comment so here is my 2 cents..... Gorgeous!!! You look Amazing I applaud you for getting this done in all that was going on :)
12/23/12 9:18 AM
Monica Ann said...
Your dress is prettier than the pattern picture. Great job!
12/26/12 10:43 PM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Great fit, great fabric, great buckle, it's just all wonderful.
12/29/12 6:49 AM
jlg said...
Another inspiring and gorgeous LBD. You look so pretty in it.
12/30/12 6:46 PM
wordchick said...
This looks fantastic on you! Thanks so much for the review. I have this pattern and love it. I look forward to making it soon. You did an amazing job...
1/29/13 6:00 AM
HRigg said...
I like to be inspired and this dress looks great. I wouldn't have picked it out to sew but now I have and am really pleased with the result. Thanks for sharing your photo and review.
3/3/13 11:06 AM
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! Sew, sew cute!!!!!
7/19/13 6:56 PM
Ausgirl said...
Stunning little number. What a versatile style and so elegant on you.
11/19/13 9:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us