Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8280 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Black Dress Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 973 times 48 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/12 11:26 PM
Last Updated:12/1/12 0:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
beautiful! Nora :)
11/30/12 11:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Jealous!
12/1/12 0:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Stunning! Love it!
12/1/12 0:54 AM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely stunning fit/dress/styling. Everything.
12/1/12 1:05 AM
Nancywin said...
How beautiful you look in this dress. I have this pattern and every time I see it made up I say "I must make that dress!" I love yours and I think this is the first time I've seen the sleeveless version made up. I love how you've styled it for all of your "looks" Great job! Good luck in the contest.
12/1/12 1:27 AM
wendyrb said...
From your post on the contest thread, you said you rushed. Coulda fooled me! You look totally and beautifully put together. The work look, well, I'd like to work with you! I'd have to clean up my act 1st thought.
12/1/12 1:59 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous - great pattern choice - you look great!
12/1/12 3:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another smashing dress with leather! This one is off the charts gorgeous and your photography is always top notch. Congratulations!
12/1/12 7:28 AM
cowgirlbb said...
You look beautiful!
12/1/12 8:00 AM
RebeccaMarie said...
This is jaw-dropping. Love it!
12/1/12 8:20 AM
CissieW said...
Wow! Now that is a super LBD!!! Perfect fit!
12/1/12 9:31 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Love it!
12/1/12 9:44 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! This dress is amazing on you, and I love the combination of wool, leather, and exposed zipper. It's both elegant and a bit edgy
12/1/12 10:04 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love it!
12/1/12 10:19 AM
sunnysewer said...
Gorgeous, great version. Pattern love, right?
12/1/12 11:29 AM
slmstyle said...
Thank you for all the nice compliments Ladies!
12/1/12 11:52 AM
Ladana said...
Wow! What a knock out dress and you are gorgeous in it!
12/1/12 11:53 AM
pdiddly said...
ohhhhhh how lovely
12/1/12 11:56 AM
norie creates said...
Stunning! Looks amazing on you!
12/1/12 12:15 PM
Trinity. said...
Gorgeous dress and you look stunning!
12/1/12 12:29 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABULOUS ! Love all your styling
12/1/12 12:31 PM
ChristineX said...
Hot dress! That pattern is boss.
12/1/12 1:27 PM
salsera7 said...
Stunning. You, the dress, you in the dress!
12/1/12 5:44 PM
crazygrad said...
Is this pattern the dress of the month? What a lovely version!
12/1/12 6:08 PM
Baja Susana said...
Stunning, looks great, wonderland construction.
12/2/12 8:12 AM
ak21 said...
omg gorgeous.
12/3/12 10:42 AM
lucylal said...
Your dress looks great. I have one of these half made in my sewing room. I got a bit annoyed with the fitting and have left it for about 2 years. You have made me want to get it out and finish it! The anger is surely gone after 2 yrs!! I might just have to steal your exposed zipper idea too!!
12/3/12 10:27 PM
Margaret said...
The dress looks stunning on you -- great fit and great accessories too!
12/4/12 6:47 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! This dress looks fabulous on you.
12/4/12 9:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous! The look is polished and classy. Good luck!
12/5/12 2:26 PM
redrosie said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper detail.
3/1/13 11:16 AM
Lenarciak said...
Fabulous!
7/10/13 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us