SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8824 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/12 11:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is so gorgeous! You look great and love the color. Thanks for the tip on altering patterns too. I'll have to try that.
12/1/12 11:45 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! It is quite flattering on you!
12/1/12 11:47 AM
godesscpsmom said...
Another beautiful outfit.
12/1/12 12:13 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice ! Great idea on those pockets.
12/1/12 12:37 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
12/1/12 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Love the zipper pockets...... really cute dress. It looks great on you!
12/1/12 11:33 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous style on you - also love the zippper pockets.
12/2/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! I like the zippered pockets.
12/2/12 0:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute on you! Love the addition of the zip.
12/2/12 1:12 AM
Cuffs said...
Love how you handled the details on this simple dress. It's very flattering on you. Will have to give this pattern another look (if I can get past the vampire make-up on the Vogue models!).
12/2/12 2:18 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very pretty! I too love the zip pocket. Thank you for the informative & helpful review.
12/2/12 2:32 AM
pdiddly said...
I too love the addition of the zipper pockets - such a flattering style of dress
12/2/12 3:49 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That was very clever with the pocket, thanks for sharing the tutorial link. This is a lovely style on you, two thumbs up.
12/2/12 9:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are also GORGEOUS in green! I like the lines of this sleek looking dress on you.
12/2/12 11:24 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you! Lovely color. Perfect for the holidays. I love the pocket detail.
12/2/12 11:25 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you! Lovely color. Perfect for the holidays. I love the pocket detail.
12/2/12 11:26 AM
wimmie said...
pretty dress, great colors, really cool zipper application. love your work...
12/3/12 2:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
great looking dress! I really like how you use your tnts to sew lots of things and to alter new patterns. I too like the photos of the alterations you make using the tnts.
12/3/12 6:20 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress! I will definitely give it a try.
1/26/13 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2270

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review