Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: DL01 (MakeBra 3 piece foam lined bra) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 316 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very nice! I'm glad you tried this, it worked our well.
12/2/12 10:46 AM
Kemish said...
I am so glad you did this review. I had been looking at these patterns and I have been looking at your blog too, regarding bra making. Thank you for sharing.
12/2/12 12:21 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another great review for a great bra.
12/2/12 1:34 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating and lovvely!
12/2/12 2:42 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great Sigrid. Your comment about the FOE is interesting - I was going to try it, thinking it would be easier, but it is obviously trickier than I thought.
12/2/12 3:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have never tried making a bra yet...this would be a good one to try! Thanks for sharing!
12/3/12 5:28 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great -- interesting print and thanks for the very helpful review!
12/3/12 9:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous bra!
12/3/12 10:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking bra...not sure how I missed this review. I'll be curious to know whether you decide you really like this pattern. The foam cup bra I made just isn't right. I turned it into a workout bra. As always from you, great review!
12/3/12 11:56 AM
pdiddly said...
great review hope it it wearable
12/3/12 1:02 PM
Ros B. said...
Hi there, I just finished my first bra sewing (from the Pin Up girls) but also purchased this pattern as I like the idea of foam under strap (pull the bust up and hopefully push forward?) I'm very worried, however, about the fold over elastic. If you, being an experienced and talented sewist, didn't like the results, I am doomed! I'm wondering what else I could do - perhaps the rolled edge like you did for the cups?
8/3/13 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us