SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-131 (Geometric Sheath Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
You completely nailed this one! Gorgeous and looks very high end. Love your assistant, too!
12/2/12 11:31 AM
Kemish said...
Great dress, a perfect outfit for the upcoming holidays.
12/2/12 12:09 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Lovely choice of fabric. I enjoyed reading about your earlier versions on your blog as well. Thank you.
12/2/12 2:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous! You little helper is adorable!
12/2/12 3:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty and an impressive use of stash materials. I loved seeing your inspiration board.
12/2/12 7:08 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is a very pretty dress! Great job
12/2/12 8:49 PM
MNBarb said...
That little dumpling standing next to you sure is adorable AND you have the right idea for a party dress in stretch fabric that can be pulled on with no zipper. Comfy and beautiful, my kind of garment.
12/2/12 9:09 PM
SewWil said...
Love the gold and black. Your dress is beautiful!!!
12/3/12 1:57 AM
Ashford said...
So, so stylish. No one but you could have made it for the thrifty price. Your fitting and couture skills improve with each item you make. Just right for your figure and the occasion. I hope you get armloads of party invites so you have many opportunities to wear this creation. No one will believe you are the grandma to that little pixie beside you.
12/3/12 3:09 AM
pdiddly said...
thanks for all the comments - my DGD was standing next to me for the photo's and when my photographer said turn round, she turned round too - it was so funny.
12/3/12 3:26 AM
dolcevita said...
Busy girl! Lovely glam party dress!
12/3/12 5:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful dress and adorable DGD :)
12/3/12 8:29 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful party dress! Great combination of fabrics!
12/3/12 12:22 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous dress!
12/4/12 7:41 AM
Sharon M said...
This is beautiful!
12/9/12 6:54 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Super stylish dress!
12/17/12 5:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now