SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 5:42 PM
Last Updated:12/2/12 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mudgeon said...
Great fabric! Well done
12/2/13 2:26 AM
Pj3g said...
Absolutely love your tops--very cute and flattering!
12/21/12 10:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I have this pattern but just haven't dove into it yet. Love it on you!
12/3/12 10:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really brouht this pattern to life! I don't think I would have given it a second thought, but YOUR tops, now that's a different story -- ha! I love that collar, and both tops are so nicely fitted. :o)
12/3/12 9:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both of these are super cute and look great on you!
12/3/12 11:26 AM
LynnG said...
Love your tops. I really like the collar down rather than up like the pattern envelope. Great job.
12/3/12 9:45 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute tunics. I might have to get this pattern.
12/3/12 8:44 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a great look. I really like the slight asymmetry in the neckline. It frames your face beautifully. It's going on my wish list.
12/3/12 8:39 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow! From the pattern photo you would never have guessed you used that pattern. Both your tops are "tops" and really a great fit. Love your choice of fabrics...as always. Thanks for pointing this baby out.
12/3/12 0:29 AM
frame said...
These looks great. Didn't this pattern just come out? You sewed them up fast.
12/2/12 11:21 PM
marec said...
I'm glad to see this-not only are your tops awesome and beautiful, but you made some changes I was thinking of doing. As much as I love the IDEA of kangaroo pockets, they are so unflattering in real life. Great style!
12/2/12 11:10 PM
wendyrb said...
Big improvement to ditch the kangaroo pocket and go with interesting fabrics. The re-shaping looks great on you. Well done once again!
12/2/12 10:24 PM
mhoutz said...
Great looking tops! Once again you've discovered a "sleeper" pattern.
12/2/12 9:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice narrow fit. I would have expected voluminous from the pattern photo. A good look on you with the narrow jeans. Always love your sense of style. Send some my way.
12/2/12 8:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your fabric choices really play up this pattern. They look wonderful on you!!
12/2/12 6:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I love your sense of style!
12/2/12 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info