SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-131 (tunic with ruffle)

4 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 178
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/12 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:25 AM) Reply
I saw this again today and absolutely love it. It reminds me of why I wanted to make this blouse up when I first saw it in the mag so thank you for the inspiration. This is absolutely lovely!
lamstu said... (12/4/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
lamstu said... (12/4/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I also admired this pattern. I guess it's not possible to tuck this into the waist of a skirt? Your whole ensemble is lovely!
Amanda.Claire said... (12/3/12 10:55 AM) Reply
What a great blouse! I love your idea of plaid flannel too.
persevering said... (12/3/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top - I was wondering about it and appreciate your review - Thank you!
SewWil said... (12/3/12 1:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!! I have been thinking of sewing this pattern. You just confirmed that I need to make it.
marec said... (12/2/12 11:06 PM) Reply
That outfit is killer on you! Thanks for the detail on the flounce-so clever.
Christas said... (12/2/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Oooh, I LOVE this! Thanks so much for bringing the pattern to my attention. I must have looked right past it in the issue. Anyway, yours is soooo lovely. The fabric is wonderful, and you have sewn it so beautifully!
Anne Cherry said... (12/2/12 7:13 PM) Reply
That looks great Annie! Really like that such an elegant blouse has only three pieces!! Going to investigate now!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/2/12 7:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty. What a clever way to form a flounce!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details