Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8795 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 377 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:NottaWadder
photo
About NottaWadderstar
Member since: 6/17/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/12 4:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Two very pretty jackets! I'm working on a red one right now.
12/3/12 5:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both versions are very cute!
12/3/12 6:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful tops
12/3/12 7:05 PM
61sew4fun said...
Love the collar and the animal print. I will check this pattern out next time I shop. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/3/12 7:07 PM
Dilliander said...
Great jackets, the leopard sweater knit version is especial nice :)
12/3/12 9:08 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You've done a beautiful job on both jackets. Enjoy wearing them and thanks for the review.
12/4/12 11:20 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Darling jackets! Thank you for showing them zipped, quite a different look.
12/4/12 11:24 AM
butterflyfly said...
I like your job! I just bought quite similar RTW garment and I am liking this design! Your version is very chick!
12/7/12 4:48 PM
RobertaM said...
Very nice! I especially like your leopard one. I also made this jacket and couldn't find a zipper I liked or the hook and eye tape. I ended up using a snap tape that I found at JoAnn's. I liked the look of the snap tape but, like you, I wanted it to be flush with the jacket edges. So I used a seam sealant on the ends of the tape rather that turning them under. I've laundered the jacket and so far the tape is fine. My jacket is light blue and the tape is black so I hand sewed the tape so the contrasting thread color wouldn't show. This was a little time consuming but worth it, I think.
12/12/12 3:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice jackets.
1/16/13 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us