SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Lovely jacket - you will get to wear it lots
12/4/12 1:41 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice jacket! Love it in that winter white corduroy.
12/4/12 1:54 AM
Dilliander said...
Your jacket looks great!
12/4/12 2:46 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I've looked at this pattern several times and wondered. It looks great on you. Love the winter white.
12/4/12 3:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review.
12/4/12 4:50 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks great! What did you decide to do about interfacing - use it or skip it?
12/4/12 6:22 AM
Riesie said...
This looks great on you!
12/4/12 7:40 AM
dukaqwn said...
Nice fit!! I think it looks really great on you. That fabric sounds delicious. Great review!
12/4/12 7:54 AM
NottaWadder said...
Very pretty, thanks for sharing!
12/4/12 9:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this jacket on you, great style and fit!
12/4/12 10:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking jacket!
12/4/12 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
@Karla, I edited my review to answer your question, but the short answer is yes, I decided to skip the interfacing. :)
12/4/12 12:59 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit looks superb!
12/4/12 1:16 PM
Knitz said...
Nice jacket -- good to see a review as this one is in my queue!
12/4/12 4:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great jacket...looks really cute on you!
12/4/12 7:24 PM
JanyceR said...
That jacket looks great! - I think I need some of that fabric, lol! Thanks for the very good review
12/5/12 6:51 AM
Lynmarie said...
Your jacket look great, thanks for the review
12/6/12 5:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, you are on a ROLL! I LOVE this jacket, especially in that gorgeous CREAM-COLORED corduroy. I can see you trying to put your hands in your pockets -- ha! -- BUT, as you say, that's so easily fixable. This is a keeper for sure!
12/6/12 9:27 PM
meggy said...
The jacket looks great on you.
12/7/12 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket on you with cool details. I am impressed that you were able to complete your jacket being a busy new mom. Your picture is especially cute with the baby in the background.
12/8/12 0:05 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for the detailed review! This jacket looks great on you, really stylish and well-fitting. I admire your ability to sew something fantastic with a little baby around :-)
12/8/12 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review