Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6095 (dress and bag) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 468 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:LTC
photo
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:49 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 1:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Your test model looks great !!! Thanks for your VH review. I really appreciate the sizing information. I have this pattern on my TDL and coincidently, the same fabric from SL :)
12/4/12 5:10 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the cotton and beautiful dress! I have also had mixed reviews about the fit of many NL patterns.
12/4/12 7:37 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely.
12/4/12 10:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful! Thanks for the tips on sizing. I also find New Look to run a little large.
12/4/12 7:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty dress and beautiful fabric. I agree with the others; New Look sometimes is very large in the bodice on me too.
12/4/12 9:47 PM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
12/4/12 11:22 PM
Melwyk said...
Should have read your review before I started this one! Good to read about your fix of a gathering line at the neckline.
9/18/13 0:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1086 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by ohsewcraft... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2608
photo
Review by Steffie on 3/18/11
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us