SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:49 AM
Last Updated:12/4/12 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melwyk said... (9/18/13 0:48 AM) Reply
Should have read your review before I started this one! Good to read about your fix of a gathering line at the neckline.
PattyE said... (12/4/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/4/12 9:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and beautiful fabric. I agree with the others; New Look sometimes is very large in the bodice on me too.
AuntieShel said... (12/4/12 7:26 PM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful! Thanks for the tips on sizing. I also find New Look to run a little large.
sunnysewer said... (12/4/12 10:48 AM) Reply
lovely.
GoodbyeValntino said... (12/4/12 7:37 AM) Reply
Love the cotton and beautiful dress! I have also had mixed reviews about the fit of many NL patterns.
Vonnevo said... (12/4/12 5:10 AM) Reply
Your test model looks great !!! Thanks for your VH review. I really appreciate the sizing information. I have this pattern on my TDL and coincidently, the same fabric from SL :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details