SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1145 (Riviera Regatta T-Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 146)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/12 1:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knovak said... (2/16/13 1:52 AM) Reply
Super cute. I love the top stitching.
Annette1 said... (12/6/12 9:22 PM) Reply
This is REALLY cute, the way you've highlighted the piecing with the serging/topstitching. I hadn't even seen this pattern before. :o)
SewOm said... (12/5/12 11:32 PM) Reply
Oooohhhh, Pretty! I love the top stitching, and the color. And I agree- the topstitching gives the solid color a lot of visual interest. You're making me glad I bought that pattern!
dukaqwn said... (12/5/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Great review and very nice looking top!! Thanks for sharing.
Sewing Chick said... (12/5/12 9:29 AM) Reply
Great looking top. I love your faux coverstitch. I'll have to try that. I haven't seen you since your baby was born. You look terrific and very happy. Congratulations!
wendyrb said... (12/5/12 3:49 AM) Reply
Nice! The "faux coverstitch" is spot on trend. Now you have a TNT that you can play around with for different looks from basic to really go wild.
Cuffs said... (12/4/12 10:32 PM) Reply
Love the way the topstitching adds interest. I must try some of that.
ClaireEmily said... (12/4/12 9:48 PM) Reply
The top stitching and piecing looks fab! Great top!
crazygrad said... (12/4/12 3:25 PM) Reply
Love this!
61sew4fun said... (12/4/12 2:26 PM) Reply
Love that color and the top stitching is a nice touch. Enjoy your new top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Reversible Hoodie

photo
by: kidmd

Review
McCall's 6656

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details