SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

62 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:12/4/12 8:08 PM
Last Updated:12/5/12 2:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! Love your fabric.
12/4/12 9:17 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely top. What a great pattern. This one is definitely going on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
12/4/12 9:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your version is wonderful. I'm looking forward to making this one soon.
12/4/12 9:40 PM
Cuffs said...
You chose a perfect, simple design to showcase that very interesting fabric. Love it!
12/4/12 10:42 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a winner!!
12/5/12 7:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! Great fabric :)
12/5/12 8:35 AM
redside said...
You look happy! What a great combination.
12/5/12 8:52 AM
marec said...
Great top-I like the simplicity of the design, and the way it skims over your figure. Terrific fabric also.
12/5/12 9:18 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Jilly, I didn't give that pattern a second glance because of the wide neckline and the bow, but I love your version. Thanks for the gaping neckline help, I'll definitely be putting that to use. And best of luck with your kitty, if only we could speak their language...
12/5/12 9:51 AM
Barbara V said...
What a terrific fit you achieved with the neckline adjustment and what a pretty top in that print. Super job! It looks great on you.
12/5/12 11:51 AM
newmama said...
Love your top! Thanks for the how-to on fixing the gaping neckline, and I'm glad you are feeling better and able to sew again :)
12/5/12 8:10 PM
Christas said...
Your new top looks wonderful on you. You did a fantastic job of fitting the neckline. So sorry about the cat bite. I hope you fully recover soon. Enjoy wearing your pretty top. I love the changes you made to the pattern.
12/5/12 9:28 PM
sfshaza said...
Really cute, Jillian. I love the 3/4 length sleeves and their flirty floaty little hem!
12/6/12 7:25 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, everyone! I'm very happy with this top :)
12/6/12 4:21 PM
karen n said...
Thank you for the gaping neckline tip. I have that problem too. My question is now that the side is a 1/4" longer (front pattern), do you add 1/4" to the back pattern to make it match in length?
2/18/13 0:43 AM
JillyBe said...
Good point karen! I believe that in this case I evened it out at the armscye by removing that 1/4" from the front piece. Depending on how the armscye fits, that would be the logical place (imho) to adjust, by either adding to the back or subtracting from the front.
2/18/13 7:18 PM
karen n said...
I've researched this a bit and one tutorial said to add it to an existing bust dart but it seems like that would make it a bigger cup size. I think a little experimentation might be called for.
2/18/13 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5391

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Vogue Patterns 8089

photo
by: fauxgetabo...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now