SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1872 (Misses' Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:VintageBlue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VintageBluestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/16/11
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/12 3:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute and a fabulous fabric choice.
3/31/13 5:38 PM
Dagmar O. said...
Gorgeous! I have a silk chiffon in my stash that I have been waiting on using and I think that today, I just discovered my pattern....thank you!
12/6/12 5:38 PM
BeaJay said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern until I saw your version. Now I have another pattern to add to my stash. Lovely.
12/6/12 3:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so pretty!!
12/6/12 12:38 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautifully feminine blouse. How clever. What is a clear press stud?
12/6/12 8:44 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse is so pretty and feminine. Glad you stuck with the hard to sew fabric; it makes the blouse look so nice and is perfect to show off the details of the pattern.
12/5/12 8:24 PM
newmama said...
Very very pretty blouse. It is inspiring that you tackled a tough fabric--I haven't tried sewing chiffon yet!
12/5/12 8:07 PM
ktr2567 said...
that's really lovely!
12/5/12 7:21 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you and so delicate and beautiful choice of fabric!
12/5/12 10:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
such a very pretty blouse!!
12/5/12 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now