Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3132 (T-shirt and Hoodie) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 680 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/12 7:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, YUM! How adorable is this? You look super cute in this and the color is perfecto on you! Congrats on the new dedicated sewing space!
12/5/12 8:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really looks good on you I love the shoes with this outfit. Beautiful color too. Looks like your sewing room has motivated you :)
12/5/12 9:09 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your new sewing studio, and you've found the PERFECT TUNIC to kick off many more sewing excursions! Your stitching is just PERFECT-A-MUNGO! Gee, maybe I should uncover my coverstitch, huh? :o) I LOVE your styling, too!
12/5/12 9:28 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Your solid tunic looks amazing! This is one of my very favorite patterns. I've made 4 for myself so far.
12/5/12 9:42 PM
Karendee said...
Your new tunic is just a perfect first garment made in your new sewing studio. You truly have a wonderful space just perfect for you to sew to your hearts content. Jenna and Bernard were so much help in getting everything ready. You are so lucky to have people who honor your hobby so.
12/5/12 9:50 PM
Barbara V said...
How absolutely fabulous that you created your own very special sewing space. I love your "Keep Calm and Sew On" sign. I can't see the very bottom, but that looks like it might be it. And what a beautifully sewn tunic as your grand opening garment. You look wonderful in your entire outfit - super work as always!
12/5/12 10:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Really cute top! How neat you have a new sewing space! :-)
12/5/12 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Adorable top and great sewing room.
12/5/12 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
Adorable top and great sewing room.
12/5/12 11:15 PM
SewWil said...
Cute tunic! I love the way you styled it. Great color on you as well. Congratulations on your new sewing space.
12/6/12 1:01 AM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely , love the color, great sewing space too!
12/6/12 1:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute top and great for the holidays! Hope you enjoy your new space.
12/6/12 6:11 AM
sfshaza said...
What a cute top and I love your scarf with it! When I saw the pic (before reading) I thought, wow, what a neat sewing school! What a *great* space!
12/6/12 7:16 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Such perfect sewing - your neckline is impeccable - and a really pretty color on you!
12/6/12 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
As always - perfect sewing - perfect fit (am green with envy at your so organized sewing room) You look so wonderful - very and fashionable
12/6/12 10:03 AM
carolynw said...
As always - perfect sewing - perfect fit (am green with envy at your so organized sewing room) You look so wonderful - very and fashionable
12/6/12 10:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
The shoes and top are so cute together! Yay for new sewing spaces!!
12/6/12 10:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Super cute tunic- the color is so flattering and I love the scarf with it. Hurray for new sewing spaces! I've got one of my own in progress.
12/6/12 2:27 PM
MamaSewing said...
Nice and comfy looking at the same time! Love the color too.
12/6/12 2:59 PM
Christas said...
Thank you so much for the nice comments!
12/6/12 5:40 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful top, and congratulations on your new sewing space! Hope you get to spend lots of time there!
12/6/12 8:16 PM
becca a said...
Great tunic! It looks fabulous with the matching shoes, scarf and sewing room.
12/6/12 10:13 PM
KatC83 said...
This very flattering, both in shape and the colour you have chosen. Looks excellent!
12/7/12 2:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh this is so beautiful! I can't believe I have this pattern and not made it yet! Your version and the way you styled it is what drew captured my attention! Great inspiration! Congratulations on your new sewing space! Looking forward in seeing lots more!
12/8/12 9:46 AM
1SewSweet said...
...BTW, I'm heading off to make a version for myself now!
12/8/12 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us