SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/7/12 0:56 AM
Last Updated:12/7/12 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Another couple of lovely tops, Sue. I love those drapey necklines. They seem to suit most people, too. Not so sure about the deep back, but it looks fabulous on you.
12/9/12 2:19 PM
rivergum said...
Love that top! So stylish!
12/7/12 3:00 PM
SewWil said...
Both tops are beautiful and look great on you. Thanks for the tip on how to fix the back.
12/7/12 9:56 AM
NC Carol said...
Great top and that olive green is so flattering for your coloring! I've made view B 3 times since mid-summer. Depending on the fabric, it will slouch pretty low in front but I scotch tape it to my shoulders (on the inside, LOL) if I'm worried. Thanks for the review!
12/7/12 9:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
really nice both tops...
12/7/12 8:32 AM
Christas said...
Oooh, both tops are so pretty! You look wonderful in them! Your fabric choice is lovely and has such a nice drape. Thanks for posting a fix for the bra to not show. Nice sewing!
12/7/12 8:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look great in both views. I especially love View C.
12/7/12 6:49 AM
KatC83 said...
I love the way this sits! The back is stunning, too.
12/7/12 2:57 AM
Dilliander said...
Looks great and thanks for posting the fix for view A. I've made view B before and find it a nice pattern too, but was concerned about the low back on view A, now you've solved it! Your top is lovely.
12/7/12 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now