SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-139 (Trousers)

Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 2:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! I'm in awe.
12/10/12 11:07 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are beautifully done!
12/10/12 7:51 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so envious of the fit of these trousers on you. With your sewing expertise and a Burda pattern you are creating some very high end pants!
12/10/12 1:01 PM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful pants - you look great.
12/10/12 11:01 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Loving Burda...but you did a wonderful job with the fit and finish. Lovely work.
12/10/12 4:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great looking pant! How nice to not have any fitting issues.
12/9/12 7:29 PM
CypGrl said...
What classy trousers and they look wonderful on you. I must look up your other reviews as I really want to sew more from Burda Mag.
12/9/12 5:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous pair of trousers. I love Burda fit as well. I do need a few changes for my figure, but their patterns are better for me than any other company thus far.
12/9/12 1:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully made! The cut is wonderfully flattering. I've gotten over my Burda fright so this looks like a pattern I'd love to try.
12/9/12 11:05 AM
petro said...
Pretty smart pair of trousers!
12/9/12 10:27 AM
Christas said...
These look absolutely FANTASTIC on you! The fit is perfect. Very nice sewing.
12/9/12 9:43 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous fit! They look great on you!
12/9/12 9:39 AM
inkstain said...
Absolutely "prima" as they say here in Switzerland. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
They look great - I love the Burda fit and am still learning about pants fit - must try this pattern!
12/9/12 4:31 AM
dragon10 said...
They look great. Burda pants are the best.
12/9/12 3:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love Burda pants and Burda magazine :)
12/9/12 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info