Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-139 (Trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 411 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 2:49 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love Burda pants and Burda magazine :)
12/9/12 3:37 AM
dragon10 said...
They look great. Burda pants are the best.
12/9/12 3:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
They look great - I love the Burda fit and am still learning about pants fit - must try this pattern!
12/9/12 4:31 AM
inkstain said...
Absolutely "prima" as they say here in Switzerland. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous fit! They look great on you!
12/9/12 9:39 AM
Christas said...
These look absolutely FANTASTIC on you! The fit is perfect. Very nice sewing.
12/9/12 9:43 AM
petro said...
Pretty smart pair of trousers!
12/9/12 10:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully made! The cut is wonderfully flattering. I've gotten over my Burda fright so this looks like a pattern I'd love to try.
12/9/12 11:05 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous pair of trousers. I love Burda fit as well. I do need a few changes for my figure, but their patterns are better for me than any other company thus far.
12/9/12 1:34 PM
CypGrl said...
What classy trousers and they look wonderful on you. I must look up your other reviews as I really want to sew more from Burda Mag.
12/9/12 5:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great looking pant! How nice to not have any fitting issues.
12/9/12 7:29 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Loving Burda...but you did a wonderful job with the fit and finish. Lovely work.
12/10/12 4:40 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful pants - you look great.
12/10/12 11:01 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so envious of the fit of these trousers on you. With your sewing expertise and a Burda pattern you are creating some very high end pants!
12/10/12 1:01 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are beautifully done!
12/10/12 7:51 PM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! I'm in awe.
12/10/12 11:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us