SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-139 (Trousers)

Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 2:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! I'm in awe.
12/10/12 11:07 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are beautifully done!
12/10/12 7:51 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so envious of the fit of these trousers on you. With your sewing expertise and a Burda pattern you are creating some very high end pants!
12/10/12 1:01 PM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful pants - you look great.
12/10/12 11:01 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Loving Burda...but you did a wonderful job with the fit and finish. Lovely work.
12/10/12 4:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great looking pant! How nice to not have any fitting issues.
12/9/12 7:29 PM
CypGrl said...
What classy trousers and they look wonderful on you. I must look up your other reviews as I really want to sew more from Burda Mag.
12/9/12 5:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous pair of trousers. I love Burda fit as well. I do need a few changes for my figure, but their patterns are better for me than any other company thus far.
12/9/12 1:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully made! The cut is wonderfully flattering. I've gotten over my Burda fright so this looks like a pattern I'd love to try.
12/9/12 11:05 AM
petro said...
Pretty smart pair of trousers!
12/9/12 10:27 AM
Christas said...
These look absolutely FANTASTIC on you! The fit is perfect. Very nice sewing.
12/9/12 9:43 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous fit! They look great on you!
12/9/12 9:39 AM
inkstain said...
Absolutely "prima" as they say here in Switzerland. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
12/9/12 6:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
They look great - I love the Burda fit and am still learning about pants fit - must try this pattern!
12/9/12 4:31 AM
dragon10 said...
They look great. Burda pants are the best.
12/9/12 3:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! Love Burda pants and Burda magazine :)
12/9/12 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now