SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristyInThePlayhouse said...
I'm a Fan of Style Arc patterns. It's a beautiful top and looks great on you. Good job of fitting and very nice print.
12/9/12 10:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very figure flattering! Looks great!
12/9/12 10:36 AM
pdiddly said...
I haven't tried any of the Style Arc patterns, but this is a lovely top (and fabric).
12/9/12 11:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and love the fabric.
12/9/12 11:44 AM
Quickie said...
Pretty fabric, nice top
12/9/12 1:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
12/9/12 2:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely top! Thanks for the helpful review.
12/9/12 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and very helpful review, thanks.
12/9/12 4:17 PM
MrsRoberts said...
This looks lovely on you. Can you explain a little more about the zip stopping before the top at the back. Is it fastened some other way above the zip, or does the seam continue to the neckline?
12/9/12 4:31 PM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The neckline is so pretty, and I love your fabric choice. I haven't tried Style Arc patterns, but they sure look like great patterns. Very nice sewing!
12/10/12 0:43 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful pattern, as always a wonderful fit. It is useful to know that even with your little waist that the garment can be put on without opening the zip.
12/10/12 3:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you ladies for the kind comments. MrsRoberts: the center back has a seam from top to bottom. The part above and under the zipper are sewn in a regular straight stitch. The back facing can be one piece in this way.
12/10/12 4:21 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and plan to make it soon. Thanks for the inspiration. Your fabric is so pretty.
12/10/12 9:12 AM
strongnow said...
Thank you for all the sewing information. This top looks wonderful on you. I have tried StyleArc and I have had great success, so this pattern may be my next.
12/10/12 10:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review and WINNING top from the Fabulous Sigrid. I haven't seen a review from you for a while, but then that's probably just due to my own lack of getting on here and checking out the reviews. At any rate, I really like the shaping of this top, and you've fitted yours to perfection. :o)
12/10/12 2:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect fit! Great fabric choice too.
12/11/12 7:37 AM
Margaret said...
Nice top -- pretty print and great fit.
12/12/12 12:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
That's a really cute version of this pattern. The front looks fine to me, but I can see that you might like it better just a little lower. What a versatile top - very flattering on you.
12/29/12 5:46 PM
Lou05 said...
What a great looking top and a very flattering fit. You've really done a beautiful job of fitting and choosing your fabric. I've got to try this one!
2/16/14 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 7323

photo
by: chenille

Review
Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now