Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Robin Top (Robin Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 558 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/12 9:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristyInThePlayhouse said...
I'm a Fan of Style Arc patterns. It's a beautiful top and looks great on you. Good job of fitting and very nice print.
12/9/12 10:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very figure flattering! Looks great!
12/9/12 10:36 AM
pdiddly said...
I haven't tried any of the Style Arc patterns, but this is a lovely top (and fabric).
12/9/12 11:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty top and love the fabric.
12/9/12 11:44 AM
Quickie said...
Pretty fabric, nice top
12/9/12 1:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
12/9/12 2:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely top! Thanks for the helpful review.
12/9/12 4:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and very helpful review, thanks.
12/9/12 4:17 PM
MrsRoberts said...
This looks lovely on you. Can you explain a little more about the zip stopping before the top at the back. Is it fastened some other way above the zip, or does the seam continue to the neckline?
12/9/12 4:31 PM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The neckline is so pretty, and I love your fabric choice. I haven't tried Style Arc patterns, but they sure look like great patterns. Very nice sewing!
12/10/12 0:43 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful pattern, as always a wonderful fit. It is useful to know that even with your little waist that the garment can be put on without opening the zip.
12/10/12 3:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thank you ladies for the kind comments. MrsRoberts: the center back has a seam from top to bottom. The part above and under the zipper are sewn in a regular straight stitch. The back facing can be one piece in this way.
12/10/12 4:21 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern and plan to make it soon. Thanks for the inspiration. Your fabric is so pretty.
12/10/12 9:12 AM
strongnow said...
Thank you for all the sewing information. This top looks wonderful on you. I have tried StyleArc and I have had great success, so this pattern may be my next.
12/10/12 10:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review and WINNING top from the Fabulous Sigrid. I haven't seen a review from you for a while, but then that's probably just due to my own lack of getting on here and checking out the reviews. At any rate, I really like the shaping of this top, and you've fitted yours to perfection. :o)
12/10/12 2:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect fit! Great fabric choice too.
12/11/12 7:37 AM
Margaret said...
Nice top -- pretty print and great fit.
12/12/12 12:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
That's a really cute version of this pattern. The front looks fine to me, but I can see that you might like it better just a little lower. What a versatile top - very flattering on you.
12/29/12 5:46 PM
Lou05 said...
What a great looking top and a very flattering fit. You've really done a beautiful job of fitting and choosing your fabric. I've got to try this one!
2/16/14 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us