Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6611 (Misses' Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 706 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/12 9:28 PM
Last Updated:12/20/12 11:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This jacket is beautiful and so much better looking than the pattern photo.
12/11/12 9:49 PM
lbreton said...
Why thank you jlg. I appreciate the compliment.
12/11/12 9:55 PM
JanElise said...
Very nicely done; I love the bright color!
12/11/12 10:14 PM
lbreton said...
Thank you JanElise.
12/11/12 10:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great color.
12/12/12 0:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!!!
12/12/12 6:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the bright yellow fabric and it is a cute jacket!
12/12/12 6:59 AM
ak21 said...
you had me at 'yello'...awesome!
12/12/12 12:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a fun jacket! Thanks for the review.
12/12/12 2:47 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Niiiiiiiiice!
12/12/12 5:24 PM
HLT said...
This jacket is really pretty in person! I had the pleasure to see it and meet the wearer at a PR 12-12-12 location! Fits great (proportional) and the outfit combination of black & ivory really makes the jacket pop! Nicely done!!
12/12/12 8:32 PM
lbreton said...
Thanks everyone.
12/13/12 0:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
A nice jacket and lovely color! The link to the shoulder pad tutorial isn't working, though :-(
12/20/12 4:24 PM
lbreton said...
Shoulder pad tutorial link fixed. thanks Rhoda K.
12/20/12 8:17 PM
CissieW said...
Great look jacket. I love the yellow -- brightens any dreary day!
12/21/12 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
smart and elegant - love the colour!
12/21/12 1:39 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Thank you for the great review! This will be my first jacket also, so I'm taking notes from reviews b4 I begin to sew!
6/21/13 1:03 AM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Thank you for the great review! This will be my first jacket also, so I'm taking notes from reviews b4 I begin to sew!
6/21/13 1:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us