SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3566 (Simplicity easy chic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/12 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
2/11/13 1:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Annette, Pretty amazing....how can you get such gorgeous results from these boo boos????? Looks like you intentionally planned every step as completed to create this masterpiece! (Are you sure YOU didn't eat that pattern piece?) It is true - you ARE the jacket queen! The best part - it looks sensational on you. I especially like the shape and fit of the collar. Of course, lastly, as always, a fun review to read.
12/15/12 1:03 PM
KarlaB said...
I laughed so hard reading your review!! Probably because all the "wrong turns" are way TOO familiar to me! It makes me feel better about my sewing "adventures!" Like maybe I can get good at this some day, even! And wow! You sure wouldn't know you did anything "wrong"! What a beeuutiful jacket! It looks absolutely perfect! Love that fabric!
12/14/12 11:57 PM
MaryDB said...
Looks terrific. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but it's really nice, and you did a great job with it..
12/14/12 0:09 AM
Red Curtain said...
Looks great!
12/13/12 9:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive, and a fine effort. Well worth the trouble of your trials and tribulations. You are so lucky to find a wonderful piece of fabric hidden away.
12/13/12 5:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket! The remark about the lack of plus sizes for the inspiration jacket made me laugh and laugh and I think I will always remember it when out shopping for what isn't there.
12/13/12 6:56 AM
Joan in NM said...
Fantastic result! The collars look great on you.
12/13/12 0:57 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
GREAT review--sew helpful & detailed!! Gonna help me sew another pair of pj bottoms backwards ;D FUNNY review, just like "vous"!!
12/13/12 0:01 AM
Sew Shy said...
Fantastic looking jacket and such a thorough review. Thank you for sharing all the details.
12/12/12 10:01 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very nice jacket!!
12/12/12 9:37 PM
Karendee said...
Everything about your review is a pleasure to read---instructional, humorous, down to earth and lovely to look at! You are still "The Jacket Queen " in all your glory. No one can make a jacket as well as you. So glad you are back to a more fitted style that pleases you more. I still wish the last red jacket had worked out for you. The color was glorious. Hope you plan to use this pattern again, for it is a winner.
12/12/12 8:20 PM
RLL said...
OOOOH SOOOOOOO PRETTY! Love it.
12/12/12 7:52 PM
carolynw said...
Well I am done laughing at your problems and must tell you I love your jacket - for all the wrong things you say you did this turned out perfectly - wish I had your luck yesterday - cutting out the fronts of a stripe separately and forgot to turn the pattern piece over for the second cut - outcome is in the garbage as not enough fabric to correct
12/12/12 2:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really looks great on you!
12/12/12 1:37 PM
Margaret said...
This jacket looks fabulous! I really like how that double collar or separate collar/lapel looks in that fabric! Great fit too!
12/12/12 12:35 PM
msmull3562 said...
Great review! The jacket is very flattering and lovely.
12/12/12 12:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket and very funny review!
12/12/12 10:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful silhouette on you. Gorgeous. It's comforting to know that other sewists go through the same things that I do. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/12/12 10:13 AM
redside said...
Beautiful work! The jacket looks terrific on you.
12/12/12 9:58 AM
Christas said...
Annette, this is truly one of my all time favorites! Every single detail of this jacket is amazing: those cuffs with the dips, the very unique and beautiful collar (one of which you had to DRAFT because the dog ATE it..... geeez), the buttons, EVERYTHING. It's simply a gorgeous jacket. I love it! And..... a fantastic review to boot! Plus, it looks WONDERFUL on you! :-)
12/12/12 9:56 AM
GwendolenG said...
I've had those sewing days! Still, your finished product looks amazing--and perfectly fitted to you. It does what good clothes do--compliments someone who is already gorgeous. Great job!
12/12/12 7:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review, so detailed, thank you very much!!! Love the jacket and the fabric! I consider you the jacket queen.
12/12/12 7:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great jacket and I think the collar is gorgeous. Your reviews are always fantastic and this one is no exception. Adding this to my wishlist.
12/12/12 6:51 AM
BillieJean said...
There are just some times when it seems like a pattern doesn't want to be made. Glad you stuck with it, because this is a beautiful jacket. Thanks so much for a thorough review, as always.
12/12/12 6:09 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely jacket and story!
12/12/12 3:17 AM
sfshaza said...
What a comedy of errors but, wow, is that cute!!! I really like the collar with two separate lapel pieces.
12/12/12 2:29 AM
Renata said...
You are so funny, and yes, blame your poor dawg. But that is one awesome jacket. I wish my mistakes turned out like that. It's perfect!
12/12/12 2:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
The mistakes we all make... Sometimes like you in one project. BUT you made a wonderful jacket. No mistake to be seen. So glad to read a review by you again.
12/12/12 2:13 AM
karen n said...
Wow, I hope to be able to do something that looks this great some day!
12/12/12 1:44 AM
SewWil said...
That is one gorgeous jacket! I love everything about it. It looks great on you. You did a beautiful job on this.
12/12/12 0:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
miss you !!! want to kiss you:):):) This is AMAZING. Look at that sleeve head! Look at those fronts-perfect curves. Excellent tailoring. It's a $750 jacket! Who's the puppy btw?
12/12/12 0:11 AM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great and your review was a fun read. Thanks. :)
12/11/12 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-110

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 8265

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review