Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5679 (Misses' Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 0:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
darlow said... (10/27/13 2:20 AM) Reply
I took a look at your photo before I read your review. I have to say that my reaction to your photo was, "Wow. That looks so great on her."
RadarRadiance said... (12/13/12 5:29 PM) Reply
Great job on the stripes, it does look nice on you, hopefully you'll feel comfortable wearing it. The fabric is really nice!
RLL said... (12/12/12 7:32 PM) Reply
The chevron (bias) placement is perfect and actually makes this top look a lot better than a solid fabric, in my opinion :) Just straighten out that hem (the point would bother me too) and you have a great top. Also, you mentioned a year end wrap up and wearability blog........such a great idea!
lindaII said... (12/12/12 10:48 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you...love your inventive use of chevrons (perfect, by the way). But I agree about the weird raglan seam placement (so weird on me that I actually pitched both the top AND the pattern!)
persevering said... (12/12/12 10:19 AM) Reply
Sorry to read (blog) and can see you are in a funk. However, I only see SUCCESS, your top is stunning, in my opinion, the colors too really suit you too.
Nan Kay said... (12/12/12 8:35 AM) Reply
Ok, so the hem may not work with the chevron pattern but the rest of this top is really great! Well worth straightening the hem and having a top you will enjoy, because it is cute on you!
Nan Kay said... (12/12/12 8:35 AM) Reply

mollyshark said... (12/12/12 6:35 AM) Reply
You know it wouldn't be a big deal to redo the hem on the straight line if it bothers you because seriously this is a very cute top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4229

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details