Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5679 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 531 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/12 0:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
You know it wouldn't be a big deal to redo the hem on the straight line if it bothers you because seriously this is a very cute top.
12/12/12 6:35 AM
Nan Kay said...

12/12/12 8:35 AM
Nan Kay said...
Ok, so the hem may not work with the chevron pattern but the rest of this top is really great! Well worth straightening the hem and having a top you will enjoy, because it is cute on you!
12/12/12 8:35 AM
persevering said...
Sorry to read (blog) and can see you are in a funk. However, I only see SUCCESS, your top is stunning, in my opinion, the colors too really suit you too.
12/12/12 10:19 AM
lindaII said...
Your top looks great on you...love your inventive use of chevrons (perfect, by the way). But I agree about the weird raglan seam placement (so weird on me that I actually pitched both the top AND the pattern!)
12/12/12 10:48 AM
RLL said...
The chevron (bias) placement is perfect and actually makes this top look a lot better than a solid fabric, in my opinion :) Just straighten out that hem (the point would bother me too) and you have a great top. Also, you mentioned a year end wrap up and wearability blog........such a great idea!
12/12/12 7:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job on the stripes, it does look nice on you, hopefully you'll feel comfortable wearing it. The fabric is really nice!
12/13/12 5:29 PM
darlow said...
I took a look at your photo before I read your review. I have to say that my reaction to your photo was, "Wow. That looks so great on her."
10/27/13 2:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us