SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7186 (circa 1955) (Girls Sailor Dress)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/12 8:03 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
OMG that is so precious! I am pretty sure my mother made that dress for me when I was little. Love it, and congratulation on winning the contest!
1/15/13 12:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
Just adorable! I absolutely love vintage sailor styles for little ones.
1/15/13 9:39 AM
FrancyDe said...
Congratulations Sugarduck! This is an adorable sailor dress - and what a precious little model you have too! ;)
1/12/13 3:09 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Love! Just adorable:)
1/7/13 11:52 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
How beautiful! The colour and style reminds me of that outing to the park in Mary Poppins!
1/6/13 1:32 PM
SewMentalMama said...
Gorgeous! Such a beautiful sailor dress.
1/2/13 8:02 AM
Elemenopeo said...
SO cute!
12/27/12 10:16 AM
JanElise said...
This is precious! So so cute!
12/25/12 11:17 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Incredibly darling!!!
12/25/12 7:42 PM
guineveresmom said...
Such a super sweet dress.
12/25/12 12:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
Cutest ever!! You did a fantastic job of grading down the pattern to fit your adorable daughter.
12/25/12 11:30 AM
ahrizel said...
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl!
12/25/12 10:49 AM
CAgirl said...
I just love it!!!!!!!! Perfect match of pattern, fabric and embellishment!
12/16/12 8:02 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments!
12/15/12 1:00 PM
KathleenS said...
So cute!
12/14/12 10:52 PM
julliams said...
That is so sweet. The first thing I noticed was the dart and how tailored it makes the dress look. Then I too realised that darts are missing in children's clothing these days. I also wonder why that is but then I guess some children's waistines are as broad as their chests (or broader) so I guess it just depends on what kind of shape your child is. I bet she looks so cute in it.
12/14/12 4:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable! I have a thing for sailor dresses and suits and your rendition is gorgeous!
12/14/12 10:21 AM
BettyMike said...
Adorable! I love it when little girls actually dress like little girls!
12/14/12 6:32 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very sweet! I love traditional children's clothes!
12/13/12 3:10 PM
mittensonfabric said...
This is so cute. I love vintage dress patterns
12/13/12 12:20 PM
karen n said...
So cute!
12/13/12 11:31 AM
mnitts said...
Adorable!
12/13/12 10:30 AM
SewRaeMe said...
this is just adorable, I am sure I had a dress much like it when I was younger. I guess that makes me vintage!
12/13/12 9:57 AM
Shellia said...
Very cute!
12/13/12 8:25 AM
Holmar said...
Beautifully made dress...your daughter will look adorable wearing it!
12/13/12 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CJgal

Review