SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-114 (Lace Collar Top)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/12 5:47 PM
Last Updated:12/15/12 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Very pretty. You look great too.
12/17/12 7:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm with the rest of the crowd- it looks fab on you and I love the adorable bow belt.
12/16/12 9:27 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...I just don't see the weirdness. LOL I have this pattern and plan on making it so thanks for the review.
12/16/12 2:33 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with all the compliments you've received on this top! Weird? No way! It's a great fit, great color and really cute style on you.
12/16/12 1:03 PM
inkstain said...
I had my doubts about the lifted waistline and on my blog looked at a Russian sewist's so-called "Frankenpattern" to use another bodice. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/ Now that I see your wonderful version, I think it looks much better than it seemed on the technical drawing. Congrats!
12/16/12 6:21 AM
Annie P said...
I think it looks great on you (I can't see why you describe it as 'weird'--it's gorgeous).
12/16/12 3:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, now that I can see the pics you need to start loving this. It's adorable on you. Super cute with both the aubergine and orange. Love it!
12/15/12 11:36 AM
morzel said...
Very cute top!
12/15/12 7:31 AM
madebyj said...
What a super colour - love the way you can style this top (I can also open the attachments, luckily!!!) Pity you aren't 100% grabbed by it.
12/15/12 5:22 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow that looks fantastic (I could open it)
12/15/12 5:07 AM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it looks cute from afar...can't see the pictures! Will check back again...I think it looks great on you from what I can see...
12/14/12 11:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. It looks great with the orange accessories and beige pants. Very modern.
12/14/12 6:45 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
You can get to pictures if you pull up her other reviews. I adore the top on you, I don't think it looks weird in the least. It's beautiful and fits like a glove.
12/14/12 6:15 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I can't open but the blue is very pretty and fit looks fab!
12/14/12 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-110

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now