Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8858 (Misses' Skirt) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 812 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/12 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Brilliant skirt, oh for somewhere to wear such a creation.
12/17/12 4:58 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great skirt! I can see how your client was thrilled with your work!
12/17/12 5:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
...she wears it well!
12/17/12 6:20 PM
Elona said...
So THAT'S what this amazing designs looks like made up and in real life. It's gorgeous! One of the most interesting skirts I've ever seen.
12/17/12 6:32 PM
lamstu said...
I want one too! Amazing.
12/17/12 6:54 PM
PattyE said...
Wow...really nice!
12/17/12 6:59 PM
karen n said...
Great review! I've been eyeing this and now that you've "green lighted" it, it's on the shopping block!
12/17/12 7:15 PM
karen n said...
p.s. how short is short? I'd like a comparison to me.
12/17/12 7:16 PM
3kids1036 said...
@ Karen I THINK she is 5'1
12/17/12 7:17 PM
3kids1036 said...
And thanks so much guys!
12/17/12 7:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
What an awesome skirt!!! I LOVE this pattern and it looks truly elegant on your client.
12/17/12 7:46 PM
sewbarbie said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/12 10:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is a work of art...beautifully done and great review, too.
12/17/12 11:09 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
12/18/12 0:28 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh wow, that is some skirt! Really nice.
12/18/12 0:56 AM
cocosloft said...
What a super fun skirt! So pretty.
12/18/12 6:07 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous skirt and she looks fabulous in it!
12/18/12 6:51 AM
Bootzey said...
I am so making this in denim!
12/18/12 9:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great job! Looks stunning.
12/18/12 9:42 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I bet it was fun to wear too.
12/18/12 9:52 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt! It pairs nicely with the top, it actually looks like a dress.
12/18/12 10:11 AM
sew2little said...
WOWZA--this has quite an impact! Beautiful work.
12/18/12 7:44 PM
CSY said...
FANTASTIC! Wish I had the occassion to wear something as fun and wonderful as that!
12/18/12 8:27 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great skirt! I love the color combinations!
12/19/12 4:56 AM
couturemom said...
I'm so glad someone made this already! I picked up the pattern in case I ever needed a similar skirt for a bridal gown. Maybe I'll find a holiday party to wear it to one year, though. Thanks for the tip on the hemming.
12/20/12 10:10 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Looks better than the model version, well done! I was already eyeing this pattern, but you review prompted me to actually get it. Now all I need is a special occasion ;)
1/3/13 6:04 AM
Breyan said...
Thanks for sharing your review! I purchased this pattern and have cut the fabric about a month ago, but am just getting ready to sew. I was a bit concerned about the length of the top part of the skirt in comparison to the photo, but I made a muslin of that part and felt okay with it landing just below the bum... we'll see how it goes. I really appreciate you sharing!!
1/3/13 5:07 PM
Susan Duality said...
Was going to buy pattern in any case, but to see it on a figure about my size is so nifty. Will wear to Chicago's Lyric Opera midseason with jacket--opening night is bare shoulders!!
1/15/13 2:39 PM
PureJoy said...
I just saw a review of this pattern in Threads Magazine, January 2014 edition. They used a polyester taffeta and it looks luscious
1/31/14 11:25 PM
material excess said...
Very, very nice. Just wish I has somewhere to wear something this fabulous...
2/16/14 11:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us