SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8858 (Misses' Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/12 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Brilliant skirt, oh for somewhere to wear such a creation.
12/17/12 4:58 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great skirt! I can see how your client was thrilled with your work!
12/17/12 5:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
...she wears it well!
12/17/12 6:20 PM
Elona said...
So THAT'S what this amazing designs looks like made up and in real life. It's gorgeous! One of the most interesting skirts I've ever seen.
12/17/12 6:32 PM
lamstu said...
I want one too! Amazing.
12/17/12 6:54 PM
PattyE said...
Wow...really nice!
12/17/12 6:59 PM
karen n said...
Great review! I've been eyeing this and now that you've "green lighted" it, it's on the shopping block!
12/17/12 7:15 PM
karen n said...
p.s. how short is short? I'd like a comparison to me.
12/17/12 7:16 PM
3kids1036 said...
@ Karen I THINK she is 5'1
12/17/12 7:17 PM
3kids1036 said...
And thanks so much guys!
12/17/12 7:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
What an awesome skirt!!! I LOVE this pattern and it looks truly elegant on your client.
12/17/12 7:46 PM
sewbarbie said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/12 10:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is a work of art...beautifully done and great review, too.
12/17/12 11:09 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
12/18/12 0:28 AM
TalyQ said...
Oh wow, that is some skirt! Really nice.
12/18/12 0:56 AM
cocosloft said...
What a super fun skirt! So pretty.
12/18/12 6:07 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous skirt and she looks fabulous in it!
12/18/12 6:51 AM
Bootzey said...
I am so making this in denim!
12/18/12 9:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great job! Looks stunning.
12/18/12 9:42 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I bet it was fun to wear too.
12/18/12 9:52 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt! It pairs nicely with the top, it actually looks like a dress.
12/18/12 10:11 AM
sew2little said...
WOWZA--this has quite an impact! Beautiful work.
12/18/12 7:44 PM
CSY said...
FANTASTIC! Wish I had the occassion to wear something as fun and wonderful as that!
12/18/12 8:27 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great skirt! I love the color combinations!
12/19/12 4:56 AM
couturemom said...
I'm so glad someone made this already! I picked up the pattern in case I ever needed a similar skirt for a bridal gown. Maybe I'll find a holiday party to wear it to one year, though. Thanks for the tip on the hemming.
12/20/12 10:10 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Looks better than the model version, well done! I was already eyeing this pattern, but you review prompted me to actually get it. Now all I need is a special occasion ;)
1/3/13 6:04 AM
Breyan said...
Thanks for sharing your review! I purchased this pattern and have cut the fabric about a month ago, but am just getting ready to sew. I was a bit concerned about the length of the top part of the skirt in comparison to the photo, but I made a muslin of that part and felt okay with it landing just below the bum... we'll see how it goes. I really appreciate you sharing!!
1/3/13 5:07 PM
Susan Duality said...
Was going to buy pattern in any case, but to see it on a figure about my size is so nifty. Will wear to Chicago's Lyric Opera midseason with jacket--opening night is bare shoulders!!
1/15/13 2:39 PM
PureJoy said...
I just saw a review of this pattern in Threads Magazine, January 2014 edition. They used a polyester taffeta and it looks luscious
1/31/14 11:25 PM
material excess said...
Very, very nice. Just wish I has somewhere to wear something this fabulous...
2/16/14 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now