Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8615 (SPEC OCCASION) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 484 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:House of Pinheiro
photo
About House of Pinheiro
Member since: 6/15/11
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 4:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Lovely! I'm with you on shaped knits. I'd been looking for a princess seam knit dress forever and finally I just adjusted v8786 and I've made it twice as a knit.
12/18/12 9:14 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this looks amazing on your figure. I agree that the shaped knits look wonderful on you
12/18/12 9:26 AM
61sew4fun said...
I love the festive color and print. The dress compliments your figure well. From the picture it appears that the bust dart hits slightly above your bust point. It could just be the pose, but if not I would lower it just a tad. Great dress and looks so comfy to wear.
12/18/12 10:00 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with the others...looks great on you!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
karen n said...
Wow, I was just thinking about "shaped knits" this morning. I omitted a dart thinking, "ah it's a knit and it'll stretch" but it's not a great fit like yours. Very flattering!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
12/19/12 8:34 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. I love the style on you. It's such a festive dress. Well fitted.
12/19/12 9:32 AM
NJcowgirl said...
And I do like the neckline on you.
12/19/12 9:33 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are a knockout in this red dress! W-O-W!
12/20/12 8:01 PM
mmcp said...
what a great idea to make this dress in a knit. It may now be necessary to add this to the list... Looks fantastic.
1/4/13 6:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us