SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8615 (SPEC OCCASION)

27 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:House of Pinheiro
photo

 
 
About House of Pinheiro
Member since: 6/15/11
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 4:06 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
what a great idea to make this dress in a knit. It may now be necessary to add this to the list... Looks fantastic.
1/4/13 6:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are a knockout in this red dress! W-O-W!
12/20/12 8:01 PM
NJcowgirl said...
And I do like the neckline on you.
12/19/12 9:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. I love the style on you. It's such a festive dress. Well fitted.
12/19/12 9:32 AM
Christas said...
So pretty!
12/19/12 8:34 AM
karen n said...
Wow, I was just thinking about "shaped knits" this morning. I omitted a dart thinking, "ah it's a knit and it'll stretch" but it's not a great fit like yours. Very flattering!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with the others...looks great on you!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
61sew4fun said...
I love the festive color and print. The dress compliments your figure well. From the picture it appears that the bust dart hits slightly above your bust point. It could just be the pose, but if not I would lower it just a tad. Great dress and looks so comfy to wear.
12/18/12 10:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this looks amazing on your figure. I agree that the shaped knits look wonderful on you
12/18/12 9:26 AM
Fully Busted said...
Lovely! I'm with you on shaped knits. I'd been looking for a princess seam knit dress forever and finally I just adjusted v8786 and I've made it twice as a knit.
12/18/12 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info