Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8776 (Misses Cape) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 695 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 2:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
Gorgeous color. You are always the fashionista!
12/18/12 5:04 PM
61sew4fun said...
I have been wanting to make a cape and just purchased a different pattern, but so want this neckline and collar! Off to the fabric store... if it stops snowing.
12/18/12 6:51 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
Beautiful! I have been thinking a cape is on my to do list. Thank you.
12/18/12 7:32 PM
miausiau said...
I made up that cape a while back and just couldn't get past the popsicle shape on me but on you it looks really cute!
12/18/12 9:32 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love your taste, you make such pretty things, this included.
12/18/12 10:41 PM
Kii said...
This is gorgeous! Now I wish I'd PURCHASED the red cape I saw:)
12/19/12 4:56 AM
CissieW said...
Love that cape! It looks so cozy.
12/19/12 10:33 AM
krazyknit said...
I have been admiring RTW capes and yours is prettier by far. Now I am inspired to get this pattern and make my own. Thanks for a great review.
12/19/12 10:42 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cool cape in a beautiful texture and color.
12/30/12 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us