Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Angela Wolf: 1123 (The Ruched T) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 386 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 6:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
61sew4fun said...
Love this top and the fabric is so cool. Great job and thanks for sharing your lining details, makes it double awesome.
12/18/12 6:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
12/18/12 7:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Oh Chenille, your top is outstanding in every way! Perfect fit, gorgeous fabric and a modern but elegant style. Like you, I've been so impressed with Angela Wolfe's online pants fitting class on PR, that I had to order her tee shirt pattern. I can't wait to receive the pattern because based on how beautifully your tee shirt turned out, I'm sure it's going to be my new base tee shirt pattern, too. Thank you so much for your very helpful review. Nancy
12/18/12 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look so chic and sleek! What a cool pattern to showcase stunning fabric.
12/18/12 8:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ooooh! pretty pretty top!
12/18/12 10:34 PM
JuliN said...
Lovely top!
12/19/12 6:38 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty You sold me on the pattern. I like how you staggered the sheer areas. Good thinking. It looks great on you.
12/19/12 9:44 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
12/19/12 4:02 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your top is just gorgeous, Chenille. It really fits you beautifully. Nice to hear you are enjoying Angela's PR classes. Having met her in person and seen her designs up close, I can tell you she is "one to watch" among independent pattern designers.
12/20/12 10:08 PM
BJ1400 said...
That is sooo pretty & you look great in it!!
12/20/12 11:13 PM
norie creates said...
Really really! Love the fabric too! I'm the same way about purchasing patterns. I only catch them when they're on sale!
12/27/12 3:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
I just made my first tee shirt (no ruching, plain crew neckline), with Angela's pattern. I made the XS, did the petite adjustment, shortened the hem and raised the neckline, but did no other adjustments and it fit so beautifully, it's my new TNT! So if you're sitting on the fence about this pattern, I say go for it!
12/29/12 5:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I'm intrigued after seeing your lovely Tshirt. I 'm moving up to be a competitor for Queen of patterns. Now I'm going to have to buy this one.
12/30/12 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us