SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Grace Trans-seasonal Coat (Grace Trans-seasonal Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
Fabulous coat! Your creative changes are extremely successful!
12/18/12 8:16 PM
miausiau said...
I received a swatch of that same fabric from mood, NY and thought it looked amazing. It does look fabulous for your coat,love love love!
12/18/12 9:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat!
12/18/12 9:34 PM
PattyE said...
Love your fab fabric!
12/18/12 11:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW. Now this is MY kind of coat. I love everything about it. It's COZY, not too fitted, WARM, and CUTE. :o) I love the mix of fabrics, too, and your selvedge trim.
12/19/12 2:04 AM
BeaJay said...
Your coat looks fantastic and so warm and comfy - great job.
12/19/12 2:43 AM
marthamyers said...
I absolutely LOVE this coat! Your changes made all the difference. I especially like the asymmetrical closure and collar. Frames your face beautifully. Now off to your blog...
12/19/12 8:28 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! Gorgeous, snuggly coat.
12/19/12 8:40 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic coat! It is always fascinating and inspiring to read about your alterations as you personalize a pattern. I love all the changes you made to the pattern and the fabric choices you made.
12/19/12 9:57 AM
dresscode said...
I love that you made good use of the fabric you had on hand....good advice for us all!
12/19/12 10:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous coat made even more fabulous by the fabulous fabric. Each one of your pattern alterations was right on. Well done!
12/19/12 1:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful...wonderful! What really snuggly looking gorgeous fabric and fab pattern. And what clever ways to add and combine fabrics for facings and lining. Love all of your creativity and how it looks on you!
12/19/12 6:12 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great coat and a delicious fabric. Like the changes you made.
12/30/12 9:38 AM
Robin Denning said...
I love your version, especially the toggles!
12/30/12 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other FREE Fabric Fishy Purse

photo
by: Oceanpeg

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review