SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Made by Rae Washi Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Quickie said... (12/29/12 2:12 AM) Reply
This style is very flattering on you
meleliza said... (12/21/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Thank you very much!
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/20/12 7:56 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern partly because I love the neckline but I see it's very cute with a rounded neckline too. It does look comfy for a young mom. I plan to make a couple in rayon to wear to Bali next fall. It looks like a very easy style to wear in the tropics.
busymomof3 said... (12/20/12 12:13 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!! I really want one and think I have some chambray in my stash waiting for the right project!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/20/12 7:15 AM) Reply
Really cute and flattering on you. I love your choice of denim.
froggiegirl said... (12/19/12 4:43 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, looks comfy and stylish on you.
Noelle Mac said... (12/19/12 1:00 PM) Reply
WoW!! I am madly in love with this dress. YOu look awesome and I agree with all of your comments on your blog about a snugger bodice and looser skirt. I will definitely try this out. Great review.
wenznz said... (12/19/12 5:15 AM) Reply
Some great details in your blog post about construction and fit alterations. These addressed quite a few of my questions about the pattern, so I think I may well be giving it a go in the new year. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 6884

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Other The Old Fashioned Baby

photo
by: Nana27

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details