SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:56 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning! Such a great holiday dress.
12/20/12 7:07 AM
Curly26 said...
I am enrolled in the course but haven't started your finished work is making me kick in to gear and get going. Love your dress. Great for the season we're n also Valentines Day.
12/19/12 10:41 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Photo album is great! The dress is so nicely tailored to you and the color complimentary.
12/19/12 8:16 PM
SavageCoco said...
Great, detailed review. And a beautiful dress. You do really lovely work.
12/19/12 3:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, this is a work of art. What a perfect fit. You did meticulous work. And just in time for the holidays - this is the perfect holiday dress.
12/19/12 1:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous couture dress! I also have registered for this class, but have yet to make the same dress. Learning all of the couture sewing techniques is worth the class price alone in my opinion. Nice job!
12/19/12 11:08 AM
krazyknit said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely in it. I am in awe of your couture sewing techniques and the resulting end product.
12/19/12 10:35 AM
redside said...
You look lovely! I have signed up for this class but have not yet started. Your post is an inspiration to get going.
12/19/12 10:09 AM
stashalot said...
Beautiful job! I am "slowly" doing this course and hope my results are as good. You inspire me!
12/19/12 9:09 AM
JuliN said...
Your dress is beautiful. The time you took with the project really shows. I'm taking the Craftsy class as well and after my 3rd muslin, the pattern's very flattering on me.
12/19/12 6:33 AM
goal100 said...
Beautiful! Love how you styled the dress! Good job!
12/19/12 0:31 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I like how you eliminated the center front seam for the midriff piece; with the brocade I think it could be somewhat distracting from the rest of the dress. Also, I have to say, it looks like you perfectly matched the pattern for the brocade on the transition between pieces!! I don't know how you did that, but it looks amazing
12/18/12 11:25 PM
sewbarbie said...
Exquisite! This is what custom made clothing is all about! I'm on the course as well and truly enjoy it!
12/18/12 10:39 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous on you. You did a great job.
12/18/12 9:14 PM
karen n said...
You can really tell when the Couture class was followed. They all look so excellent! Yours included! You're a perfect Xmas package!
12/18/12 8:26 PM
NVK said...
Stick with the course, it is well worth it, especially if you are trying to learn couture techniques...
12/18/12 8:13 PM
wingamajig said...
It came out great! The higher back is beautiful, and the 3/4 length sleeves are very nice. You are inspiring me to keep going with my second muslin from the course.
12/18/12 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now