SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahark said... (12/20/12 9:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the postive thoughts. I uploaded a pic of the dress on, but a better one is on my blog. A covered belt would be nice if I had any fabric left. I used the extra fabric for another project since I liked it so much.
Sewiing Sue said... (12/19/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Very nicely done! Since you aren't going to make a jacket, would a self-fabric belt give a nice touch.
Amanda.Claire said... (12/19/12 7:44 PM) Reply
Great work! It was totally worth it. Your dress is really pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (12/19/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first muslin and saving your lovely fabric from disaster! I admit that a 10 bodice normally fits me straight from the envelope, so I rarely *ok never* make muslins. My current project is teaching me a lesson though! I would love to see some pics of you wearing your perfectly fit frock!
SavageCoco said... (12/19/12 2:06 AM) Reply
Fab review and a REALLy FAB dress. You did a really, really beautiful job on this!
Christas said... (12/18/12 11:03 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I have this pattern in my stash, and I'm glad to know what issues you had with it. You would never know there were any problems by looking at the finished result. Your dress is very lovely!
miausiau said... (12/18/12 9:34 PM) Reply
I am sure I have read about other problems with that pattern group.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details