SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Drape Collar Wrap Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
That is so pretty and so flattering!
12/20/12 10:44 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - I love the collar - it adds a real oomph to the dress.
12/20/12 11:03 AM
Mufffet said...
Very cute, and actually elegant. Your thought processes were helpful, as I know I would sew it all inside out or something like that. Your patience pays off! :) Lovely!
12/20/12 12:03 PM
Nan Kay said...
Very attractive dress, I like that you left the collar flounce just one layer, gives it a softer look.
12/20/12 12:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another amazingly informative review. This one sounds like it was a real brain teaser. Great fabric and a beautiful dress.
12/20/12 1:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! Looks like your experimentation worked out!
12/20/12 1:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. It's turned out very well and looks great on you. It would look good in silk, too.
12/21/12 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I love the collar. No fear of looking like you are wearing your nightgown in this. Great job and great review.
12/21/12 0:29 AM
petro said...
This looks pretty good on you, congratulations on solving the right side wrong side issues. The collar as a single layer is a much better idea, more fluid and drapey.
12/21/12 3:48 AM
Deepika said...
excellent review as always and lovely dress. I really like the drape!
12/21/12 6:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
This is really beautiful on you!
12/21/12 11:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Ver pretty dress! Looks great on you. The fabric is beautiful!!
12/24/12 12:43 PM
Mazzygirl said...
OMG, I just bought this pattern, how lovely to see it made up! your version looks fabulous on you, I love it!
12/25/12 6:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! Impressive work on this.
1/4/13 3:58 PM
ak21 said...
excellent review thank you. Im busy with this now & Im going to use many of your suggestions.
9/1/13 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-101

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Simplicity 2337

photo
by: NVK

Review