SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Drape Collar Wrap Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
excellent review thank you. Im busy with this now & Im going to use many of your suggestions.
9/1/13 8:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! Impressive work on this.
1/4/13 3:58 PM
Mazzygirl said...
OMG, I just bought this pattern, how lovely to see it made up! your version looks fabulous on you, I love it!
12/25/12 6:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Ver pretty dress! Looks great on you. The fabric is beautiful!!
12/24/12 12:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is really beautiful on you!
12/21/12 11:57 PM
Deepika said...
excellent review as always and lovely dress. I really like the drape!
12/21/12 6:56 AM
petro said...
This looks pretty good on you, congratulations on solving the right side wrong side issues. The collar as a single layer is a much better idea, more fluid and drapey.
12/21/12 3:48 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I love the collar. No fear of looking like you are wearing your nightgown in this. Great job and great review.
12/21/12 0:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. It's turned out very well and looks great on you. It would look good in silk, too.
12/21/12 0:12 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! Looks like your experimentation worked out!
12/20/12 1:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another amazingly informative review. This one sounds like it was a real brain teaser. Great fabric and a beautiful dress.
12/20/12 1:15 PM
Nan Kay said...
Very attractive dress, I like that you left the collar flounce just one layer, gives it a softer look.
12/20/12 12:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute, and actually elegant. Your thought processes were helpful, as I know I would sew it all inside out or something like that. Your patience pays off! :) Lovely!
12/20/12 12:03 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - I love the collar - it adds a real oomph to the dress.
12/20/12 11:03 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is so pretty and so flattering!
12/20/12 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-104

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now