SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:littletailoress
photo

 
 
About littletailoress
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/19/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 2:56 PM
Last Updated:12/19/12 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annem54 said...
Fabulous. I have posted on your blog.
5/16/14 9:25 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just a GORGEOUS dress on you. I think they should reprint the book with YOU on the cover! :) Well done.
12/20/12 5:04 PM
yayis72 said...
Fabulous dress!
12/20/12 3:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely outstanding.
12/20/12 11:17 AM
CissieW said...
What a lovely, lovely dress. It fits you beautifully and the belt is the perfect touch.
12/20/12 9:34 AM
TalyQ said...
I love that dress so much. It gorgeous!
12/20/12 3:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
You look picture perfect in this...much more beautiful than the model...great job!
12/20/12 0:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It couldn't be any lovelier on you. Simple and fabulous. The fabric is so beautiful.
12/19/12 10:42 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely love your version of this dress. It couldn't fit you any better. Very nice sewing!
12/19/12 10:35 PM
aliesje said...
I've never been a fan of this pattern - something about it just looks unfinished. But I love your version! The belt absolutely makes it!
12/19/12 10:31 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautful fit and fabric.
12/19/12 8:05 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely! The fit is perfection and I love your fabric choice. I agree, yours is much better than the book!
12/19/12 8:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a fantastic fit on you, it looks way better than the pattern in the book! Very expensive looking and you look like a doll in it!
12/19/12 7:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the little belt too.
12/19/12 6:48 PM
mnitts said...
P.s great to hear where you sourced your fabric. As a fellow UK sewer it's good to hear recommendations for new sites!
12/19/12 6:21 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with dragon10. I have the book...yet to make something from it. Yours looks waaaay better than the version in the book and I may even have to try it now!
12/19/12 5:52 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very nice dress! Perfect fit! :)
12/19/12 5:44 PM
dragon10 said...
Your version is so much nicer than the one in the book. Lovely dress.
12/19/12 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Neue Mode 23150

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info