Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Pastille (Pastille) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 483 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:littletailoress
photo
About littletailoress
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/19/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 2:56 PM
Last Updated:12/19/12 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Your version is so much nicer than the one in the book. Lovely dress.
12/19/12 3:20 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very nice dress! Perfect fit! :)
12/19/12 5:44 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with dragon10. I have the book...yet to make something from it. Yours looks waaaay better than the version in the book and I may even have to try it now!
12/19/12 5:52 PM
mnitts said...
P.s great to hear where you sourced your fabric. As a fellow UK sewer it's good to hear recommendations for new sites!
12/19/12 6:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the little belt too.
12/19/12 6:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a fantastic fit on you, it looks way better than the pattern in the book! Very expensive looking and you look like a doll in it!
12/19/12 7:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely! The fit is perfection and I love your fabric choice. I agree, yours is much better than the book!
12/19/12 8:00 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautful fit and fabric.
12/19/12 8:05 PM
aliesje said...
I've never been a fan of this pattern - something about it just looks unfinished. But I love your version! The belt absolutely makes it!
12/19/12 10:31 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely love your version of this dress. It couldn't fit you any better. Very nice sewing!
12/19/12 10:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It couldn't be any lovelier on you. Simple and fabulous. The fabric is so beautiful.
12/19/12 10:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look picture perfect in this...much more beautiful than the model...great job!
12/20/12 0:39 AM
TalyQ said...
I love that dress so much. It gorgeous!
12/20/12 3:26 AM
CissieW said...
What a lovely, lovely dress. It fits you beautifully and the belt is the perfect touch.
12/20/12 9:34 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely outstanding.
12/20/12 11:17 AM
yayis72 said...
Fabulous dress!
12/20/12 3:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just a GORGEOUS dress on you. I think they should reprint the book with YOU on the cover! :) Well done.
12/20/12 5:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us