SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Icon Shirt (Icon Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 6:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is wonderful-I'm going to pick up this pattern. Nice work!
5/23/13 10:31 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
An excellent review. I'm glad you were inspired to come out of the box. Love the look of the finished shirt.
12/30/12 9:03 AM
galadriel45 said...
I used a XL, which is my regular sizing. Other than the upper back adjustment, and the length adjustment, that wall all the alterations that were needed. Thank you for everyody's nice comments.
12/24/12 1:07 PM
Irene said...
What a thorough, thoughtful review. Your enjoyment of the sewing process comes through! What size did you choose?
12/22/12 4:01 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you so very much for your thorough review. I like their patterns but do find they run large so there's always a fitting issue but they have excellent instructions. I'm glad you learned from it and you have a beautiful well made garment. Well done.
12/22/12 10:23 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely, such an interesting style.
12/22/12 0:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern and a highly distinctive garment. Thanks for a detailed and articulate review.
12/21/12 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Wild Ginger 1101

photo
by: SandraB

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info