SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
Friend of PR

About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 214)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 158 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:12/29/12 10:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jenleeC said... (1/1/13 8:28 PM) Reply
A TNT pants pattern is something to treasure!
norie creates said... (12/31/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Wow! These are amazing!
Erin Sooit said... (12/31/12 0:01 AM) Reply
Plain & straight out - you look fabulous! Congratulations on achieving such a great fit!
mangoflavor said... (12/27/12 1:36 AM) Reply
Congrats on the awesome fit. They look great!
Levone said... (12/24/12 9:12 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! You have a perfect fit with these.
Christas said... (12/23/12 9:50 AM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC on you! They fit so wonderfully, too. Very nice sewing! I have this pattern and your review makes me want to put it higher in the stack of things I want to sew. Thanks for your very helpful review!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/22/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabulous fabulous fit! I *need* this pattern, I should have put it on my Christmas list. Great pants! Thank you for the detailed review.
prostheticsgirl said... (12/22/12 1:18 PM) Reply
These look GREAT on you! I know you hate the fabric, but they look so wonderful that I hope you wear them
cleverkitty said... (12/22/12 9:28 AM) Reply
oh my gosh these pants do look custom on you I read your review to the letter, I like fitting advice, one note about extending the back pocket bag: considering it's not even used why bother, I noticed in RTW they are shallow also. Your pockets look perfect. I like pants with center back seams in the waist just like men's wear easy to adjust. Your pants look perfectly fitted with your minimal adjustments :)
Amanda.Claire said... (12/22/12 8:59 AM) Reply
Your pants are awesome! I think I will have to run out and get this pant pattern!!
Dilliander said... (12/22/12 0:08 AM) Reply
Great fit, great pants! Such a lovely style and pattern. Thanks for the review.
Immelu said... (12/21/12 11:11 PM) Reply
Those do look amazing!!! They look far better than my trials usually look!! I just wore my Thurlows today and LOVE them. Must make more. Mine are made out of a more casual fabric, but I'm glad to see yours in a more work appropriate fabric. I would like to make some office pants next.
3kids1036 said... (12/21/12 10:47 PM) Reply
Your pants look AMAZING!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 5860

by: Laurasews

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4011

by: MrsCharism...